Interview - (2004-04-26) Vegabond_635

Interview - (2004-04-26) Vegabond_635

Description: Onyx interviews Vegabond_635 for the Phrozen Keep on his Kingdom of Tenai mod.

Categories: Interviews

[color=white][b]ONYX:[/b]

First of all tell us a little about yourself.
[/color]

[color=yellow][b]VEGABOND:[/b]

LoL, well I've never been able to answer this question very well, and I'm a very 'closed' person, so that doesn't help. I supose statistics will have to do. I'm 19, I turn 20 in may, I have a 6 year old daughter (yes you read right), I work at Rota's Bar and Grill as a dishwasher/prep cook, I live in Kamloops, BC, Canada. I love diablo2, I've been playing it since classic came out.
[/color]

Why Vegabond and why 635?
[/color]

Well lets see, first off its _635, always :), and that started in grade 9 of highschool, with a buddy of mine, kinda like a 'tag'. Vegabond, well, i used to play a game called Vagabond's Quest, and you wern't allowed to have the name Vagabond :), so I chose to use Vegabond and its been my nick since grade 9 as well.
[/color]

What sparked your interest to Diablo 2 back then?
[/color]

I've had a computer since I was 8, I had a SNES and NES before that, a caleco before that, games are in my blood, I played diablo1 alot, as well as warcraft1 and 2, so I knew blizzard games were good, I love RPG's, so naturaly I'm gona pick up diablo2.
[/color]

In your opinion, why Diablo 2 continues to be going strong this long and did you ever expected that when you started playing?
[/color]

Well, No I never expected it, and I haven't found a game that can replace it, I've quit a few times, but I always seem to come back to diablo2. I honestly can't say 100% why its such a great captivator, but it just is.
[/color]

How did you found the Phrozen Keep and what made you start modding?
[/color]