Few questions ...

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

DreamSavior

Few questions ...

Post by DreamSavior » Fri Jun 09, 2017 3:41 pm

Hey guys I have few questions ...
1. Which file I have to edit to fix the offsets (scr attached)
2. Since I'm not good with CE and I want some custom red portals is it possible to edit the pandemonium quest ones. I want to gather the organs for tristram from different place and that leaves me with 3 portals. Is it possible to change the maps behind that portals and have some new bosses there without Ce? (1.13c)
3. Increasing Fire Enchant in 1.13c like it was in 1.10..
Last edited by DreamSavior on Thu Nov 23, 2017 4:57 am, edited 2 times in total.

kingpin
Retired Admin
Cherub
Sweden

Hand-picked

Re: Few questions ...

Post by kingpin » Fri Jun 09, 2017 4:47 pm

1. Invetory.txt is file you should look into, dont remember if those images is softcoded or not.

P.J.
Russia

Post by P.J. » Fri Jun 09, 2017 5:32 pm

1. As kingpin said, go to Invetory.txt for this. Images are not hardcoded and controlled by same offsets.
3. Just go to skills.txt and find enchant skill. You can change it as you want. Read the fileguides for information.

https://d2mods.info/index.php?ind=revie ... iew&idev=4

DreamSavior

Post by DreamSavior » Wed Nov 01, 2017 11:44 pm

So I fixed 1 & 3 but nobody said nothing about question 2... Is it possible to have different maps,area names and monsters behind the pandemonium portals?

SpiKe.
Forum Tech Support
Champion of the Light
Germany

Post by SpiKe. » Thu Nov 02, 2017 12:25 am

DreamSavior" wrote:So I fixed 1 & 3 but nobody said nothing about question 2... Is it possible to have different maps,area names and monsters behind the pandemonium portals?