Diablo 2 mods
 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:45 am 
 Post subject: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:40 am
Posts: 10
Gender: Male
Hey guys, just a quick question regarding plugy, I'd like to make some simple changes to Single Player such as change the recipe for next higher rune to X2 and remove the chipped gem requirement. All softcode stuff.

I was wondering how i could do it with Plugy installed? Is it even possible? What directories / shortcuts would i have to make?

Cheers!!!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 7:23 am 
 Post subject: Re: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Paladin
User avatar

Age: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 7:00 pm
Posts: 226
Location: Ukraine
Gender: Male
Search D2se plugins and download My mod plugin. there is plugy.

_________________
New Monster Animations Thread
Creating New Characters - Armor Discussion
Animatrix Project


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:16 am 
 Post subject: Re: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:40 am
Posts: 10
Gender: Male
I have D2SE installed, so i just download and install 'my mod' plugin for PluGy?

Wanted to clarify what you mean


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:28 am 
 Post subject: Re: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Paladin
User avatar

Age: 27
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 7:00 pm
Posts: 226
Location: Ukraine
Gender: Male
D2se has plugy installed in all mods.

_________________
New Monster Animations Thread
Creating New Characters - Armor Discussion
Animatrix Project


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:35 am 
 Post subject: Re: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Paladin
User avatar

Age: 30
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:00 pm
Posts: 207
Gender: Male
With D2SE you can use PlugY with all vanilla (unmodified) patch versions that are supported by plugy 10 (1.09b - 1.13c). just launch D2SE select a patch version on the left, check the plugy checkbox on the right and click on "Start Plugin" (not "Start D2")

If you want to make you own changes to the game aka modding, you can use the "My Mod" D2SE-Plugin. This will add a new Plugin to the D2SE launcher that you can start exactly like the vanilla versions (with plugy too). You can change the base version of the D2 in the D2SE_SETUP.ini found in the "Diablo II\MODS\My Mod" Folder. For the softcoded changes you want put your data/global/excel/ folder in the "My Mod" directory and check the 2 checkboxes in the bottom right corner in D2SE before launching the game.

See the D2SE board for more information: http://snej.org/forum/index.php?topic=18504.0


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:49 am 
 Post subject: Re: Is it possible to make mods with PluGy installed?
 
Offline
Warrior
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:40 am
Posts: 10
Gender: Male
Ah yes i get what Jetaman is saying now, thank you mastercaster for simpifying it for me, I'm sure you could tell i had poor experience with these programs :) also thank you to Jetaman as well


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Black_Eternity and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Black Rock template by onyx (based on BlackSoul for phpBB2)