Diablo 2 mods
 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 10:41 am 
 Post subject: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Knight

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 39
Gender: None specified
Hi anyone have a link to a tutorial on what D2Respec.dll does / how to use it.

I am upgrading a mod to have a hires (1280x768) using D2expres.dll (so it will be also compatible with a Glide wrapper). However, this makes it incompatible with the PlugY active skill reset.

I hope D2Respec.dll allows a way to reset skills while in game... how so?

Does anyone know how to use D2Respec, or another way to make a skill resspec?
My mod is on patch 1.10f

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:25 am 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Champion of the Light

Age: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
In D2Mod.ini

D2Respec = D2Respec.dll

[Respec]
pSpell = 20

in misc.txt

Token of Absolution   Token of Absolution      0   100   0   0   1   1   0   1   1      toa   elx   toa   16   1   1   0   0   0   flprun   invtoa            0   xxx         1   0   elix      item_potion   14   item_potion_drink   0   0   5   0   0   0   0   0   0   0         0   -1   20                                          0   0   0   non   0               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255               255         0   0   0   xxx   xxx                  0


now you got a Token of Absolution like in 1.13.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 4:54 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Knight

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 39
Gender: None specified
Thank you for your reply!
You are AWESOME!

I can create the token, it works when I compile the misc.bin (even though it is still called an evil force) by running D2 using direct text. YAy@ Thank you!!!

The toa shows up as a blank square named an evil force (no longer has the T graphic), which does nothing when I right click it (only makes the potion sound)...

Any ideas?


Last edited by Hodor on Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 5:32 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Champion of the Light

Age: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
First. You need a graphic for the token called "invtoa", also u need a textstring called "toa" in ur LNG.tbl files to let it display normal.

What do u mean by "when I put this file into the 1.10f mod to run next to PlugY (using PlugY to directly read the bin files outside the mod patch file)"? I don't know what u mean.
To load that Plugin u have to use D2Mod 1.02 - also u should't have any "pspell" in use with ID 20. If nothing happens after u click the token, something is wrong with the files or u forgot to add something (maybe didn't made an entry in the d2mod.ini?).

U can show me how ur files look like (D2mod.ini, Plugy.ini, misc.txt...) and i may can figure out ur problem.

Btw: i know that it's working for 1.10 since im using this. It could be also possible that you have a wrong d2respec.dll? Where did u got it from btw?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:14 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Knight

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:02 pm
Posts: 39
Gender: None specified
Ah yes, now I got it working!

1000 thanks to you!

After trying all sorts of things (checking and rechecking the files you mentioned)... I tried changing the D2mod.ini description for D2Respec

[D2Respec]
combined=20

I'd really like to only reset the skill points, I tried setting it to skills=20 but that doesn't work (Assuming because the toa doesn't only reset skills).

It is possible that I have a wrong d2respec.dll, I took it from another mod since I couldn't find the source by googling.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 7:17 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Champion of the Light

Age: 27
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2011 5:25 pm
Posts: 280
Location: Germany
Gender: Male
Hodor wrote:
Ah yes, now I got it working!

1000 thanks to you!

After trying all sorts of things (checking and rechecking the files you mentioned)... I tried changing the D2mod.ini description for D2Respec

[D2Respec]
combined=20

I'd really like to only reset the skill points, I tried setting it to skills=20 but that doesn't work (Assuming because the toa doesn't only reset skills).

It is possible that I have a wrong d2respec.dll, I took it from another mod since I couldn't find the source by googling.


You should let it by "pspell = 20" since thats the pspell its using (if u going to misc.txt, u will see in the "pspell" line that there is a "20" insert).
This Plugin also reset both, skills and status points...u can't make any change within the plugin to change this feature!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:37 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Hosted Forum Moderator
Hosted Forum Moderator
User avatar

Age: 30
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:55 am
Posts: 1090
Gender: Male
If you took it from my mod, be carefull because it's a modified version of the original. It will do strange things with some skill ID's, and won't work at all with others.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:48 pm 
 Post subject: Re: D2Respec.dll?
 
Offline
Serf

Joined: Mon Sep 25, 2017 10:44 pm
Posts: 1
Gender: None specified
Hey guys- I'm looking for d2respec.dll for use in 1.10. Does someone here know where I can get it, or is some able to send it to me?

For reference, Ive gotten a realm up and running with Eastern Sun mod (and some personal changes like additional uniques, ect) but I am trying to get some kind of respec in the game. My server is allowing PlugY plugins, so Im going to try that route now, but I dont think its going to work. Id love to have it as simple as whats in this thread (adding the DLL, adding the Token recipe, adding the token image). Please let me know if you can help out with the file or some advice on the easiest way to get it respec going for my players.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Black Rock template by onyx (based on BlackSoul for phpBB2)