Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Information and updates for the Back to Hellfire mod. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mod, please post them here. Click here to visit the official web site.
User avatar
Gozzar
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 1:39 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Gozzar » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:13 am

holy shield aint working for me, cant activate it.. what am I doing wrong=?

User avatar
onyx
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9377
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by onyx » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:14 am

Do you have a shield equipped?
ONYX
Read The Terms of Service before posting!

Back to Hellfire - Site | Forum
Also visit: Incandescence * Diabolic Cartography * Inventharia * Diablo Evolution

User avatar
Gozzar
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 1:39 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Gozzar » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:21 am

onyx" wrote:Do you have a shield equipped?
yes.. it works like holy shield in original d2 I guess?

edit: icon is red an I can activate it

User avatar
onyx
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9377
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by onyx » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:21 am

Yes, it does. No one has reported a problem with the skill before. Could you please provide more information about your problem? Skill level, item setup, how are you trying to activate the skill and so on?
ONYX
Read The Terms of Service before posting!

Back to Hellfire - Site | Forum
Also visit: Incandescence * Diabolic Cartography * Inventharia * Diablo Evolution

User avatar
Gozzar
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 1:39 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Gozzar » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:27 am

onyx" wrote:Yes, it does. No one has reported a problem with the skill before. Could you please provide more information about your problem? Skill level, item setup, how are you trying to activate the skill and so on?

holy shield lvl 2 got it from a sword I wear.. just an random magic shield.. well im trying like in original d2 not rocket science ^^

User avatar
onyx
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9377
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by onyx » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:29 am

When you hover your mouse over the skill icon, do you see a line marked in red in the description? What is your character level (the skill requires level 10)?
ONYX
Read The Terms of Service before posting!

Back to Hellfire - Site | Forum
Also visit: Incandescence * Diabolic Cartography * Inventharia * Diablo Evolution

User avatar
Gozzar
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 1:39 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Gozzar » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:32 am

onyx" wrote:When you hover your mouse over the skill icon, do you see a line marked in red in the description? What is your character level (the skill requires level 10)?
oh wait hehe my bad.. found the problem myself, im lvl 11 btw need 35 mana for it.. only got 31 ;)

Mike2323
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:49 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Mike2323 » Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:04 pm

Any way to fix this error?
UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ACCESS VIOLATION (c0000005)
It happens when I make a character and closes out D2.

User avatar
Gozzar
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2004 1:39 am

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Gozzar » Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:10 pm

Mike2323" wrote:Any way to fix this error?
UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ACCESS VIOLATION (c0000005)
It happens when I make a character and closes out D2.
I get that in all mods and even d2.. happens more oftens in mods for me

User avatar
D2 MOD player
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 563
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:38 pm

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by D2 MOD player » Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:09 pm

I'm playing BTH only lately, and get no such errors. The problem is on your end. Full reinstall perhaps? I'm running Windows XP, heard Windows 7 has issues with the mod but I'm just making stabs in the dark here.

User avatar
Talic
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 9:09 am
Croatia

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by Talic » Thu May 03, 2018 9:19 pm

I wonder does onyx still needs a feedback, info if there is any kind of bugs etc :scratchhead:
Thank You for all Your hard work. :leftthumb:

User avatar
D2 MOD player
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 563
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:38 pm

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by D2 MOD player » Thu May 03, 2018 9:44 pm

Not sure he even checks these forums anymore. I'll let him know. :)

Personally I like reading through these old threads. As long as it stays up I'm happy. If it goes down, I guess oh well...

About a year ago I was trying to play more D2 mods and it was SO hard to find info or even download links on them. And well, it's easier to leave up all the threads until it all goes down than to worry whether or not you need a feedback thread...

onomono
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:39 pm
United States of America

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by onomono » Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:41 pm

Just messing around with this mod and found that the Monk's body can't be retrieved.

User avatar
D2 MOD player
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 563
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 10:38 pm

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Post by D2 MOD player » Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:27 am

I just made a monk to test it myself since I've never seriously tried to play that class. I killed myself on purpose and was able to recover the body fine. I am running Windows 10 with LOD 1.10 and the Windows 7 compatible verison of BTH using Glide in fullscreen 4:3 at native 1080p.

The last few months I've played BTH seriously for the first time in 10 years or so. I got 2 characters to level 48 and 38 respectively (rogue and warrior) and farmed like crazy to get to the same point in act 5. I have no desire to continue. It's too much farming even for me. :) I was just bored with other ARPG titles and am waiting for the expansion to Grim Dawn that launches this month and I seem to have no desire to play D3 even after a content patch lately. Now I'm attempting to play D1 HD but doubt it'll keep my attention. It's so fun early on though, lol. I think that outclasses the original remake done recently by GOG, yes you can buy that and play it on Battlenet apparently.... The D1 HD mod allows you to zoom out and the graphics are way better for it, the tradeoff is it's a highly advanced mod and not the original. :)

Post Reply

Return to “Back to Hellfire”