Page 25 of 25

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:13 am
by Gozzar
holy shield aint working for me, cant activate it.. what am I doing wrong=?

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:14 am
by onyx
Do you have a shield equipped?

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:21 am
by Gozzar
onyx" wrote:Do you have a shield equipped?
yes.. it works like holy shield in original d2 I guess?

edit: icon is red an I can activate it

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:21 am
by onyx
Yes, it does. No one has reported a problem with the skill before. Could you please provide more information about your problem? Skill level, item setup, how are you trying to activate the skill and so on?

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:27 am
by Gozzar
onyx" wrote:Yes, it does. No one has reported a problem with the skill before. Could you please provide more information about your problem? Skill level, item setup, how are you trying to activate the skill and so on?

holy shield lvl 2 got it from a sword I wear.. just an random magic shield.. well im trying like in original d2 not rocket science ^^

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:29 am
by onyx
When you hover your mouse over the skill icon, do you see a line marked in red in the description? What is your character level (the skill requires level 10)?

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:32 am
by Gozzar
onyx" wrote:When you hover your mouse over the skill icon, do you see a line marked in red in the description? What is your character level (the skill requires level 10)?
oh wait hehe my bad.. found the problem myself, im lvl 11 btw need 35 mana for it.. only got 31 ;)

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:04 pm
by Mike2323
Any way to fix this error?
UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ACCESS VIOLATION (c0000005)
It happens when I make a character and closes out D2.

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:10 pm
by Gozzar
Mike2323" wrote:Any way to fix this error?
UNHANDLED EXCEPTION: ACCESS VIOLATION (c0000005)
It happens when I make a character and closes out D2.
I get that in all mods and even d2.. happens more oftens in mods for me

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:09 pm
by D2 MOD player
I'm playing BTH only lately, and get no such errors. The problem is on your end. Full reinstall perhaps? I'm running Windows XP, heard Windows 7 has issues with the mod but I'm just making stabs in the dark here.

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Thu May 03, 2018 9:19 pm
by Talic
I wonder does onyx still needs a feedback, info if there is any kind of bugs etc :scratchhead:

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Thu May 03, 2018 9:44 pm
by D2 MOD player
Not sure he even checks these forums anymore. I'll let him know. :)

Personally I like reading through these old threads. As long as it stays up I'm happy. If it goes down, I guess oh well...

About a year ago I was trying to play more D2 mods and it was SO hard to find info or even download links on them. And well, it's easier to leave up all the threads until it all goes down than to worry whether or not you need a feedback thread...

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2019 11:41 pm
by onomono
Just messing around with this mod and found that the Monk's body can't be retrieved.

Re: Back to Hellfire v1.00/v1.02 Bugs/Feedback Thread

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 8:27 am
by D2 MOD player
I just made a monk to test it myself since I've never seriously tried to play that class. I killed myself on purpose and was able to recover the body fine. I am running Windows 10 with LOD 1.10 and the Windows 7 compatible verison of BTH using Glide in fullscreen 4:3 at native 1080p.

The last few months I've played BTH seriously for the first time in 10 years or so. I got 2 characters to level 48 and 38 respectively (rogue and warrior) and farmed like crazy to get to the same point in act 5. I have no desire to continue. It's too much farming even for me. :) I was just bored with other ARPG titles and am waiting for the expansion to Grim Dawn that launches this month and I seem to have no desire to play D3 even after a content patch lately. Now I'm attempting to play D1 HD but doubt it'll keep my attention. It's so fun early on though, lol. I think that outclasses the original remake done recently by GOG, yes you can buy that and play it on Battlenet apparently.... The D1 HD mod allows you to zoom out and the graphics are way better for it, the tradeoff is it's a highly advanced mod and not the original. :)