making Druid pet use skills?

Weekly updated column for helping skill development. Users can't directly post requests but a PM or mail can be sent to Skill-Clinician.

Moderator: Skill Clinician

Kelingtrad
Philippines

making Druid pet use skills?

Post by Kelingtrad » Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:19 am

i dont know if this is the correct place to post this but i am kinda having an idea that i want to add on my D2LOD but i dont exactly know how or what tools needed to do this because well, i am a newbie in D2 modding. anyway my idea is to add the druid summons some skills to use:

1 raven - aside from that blinding effect i want them to inflict random elemental damage per attack kinda like pala's vengeance that rotates from ice, fire lightning (hopefully can also add poison)

2. spirit wolf - make them use feral rage, and rabies

3. dire wolf - aside from the "fenris rage skill" i want them to also use rabies or feral rage (when in low hp)

4. bear - aside from bearsmite, i want them to also use Maul or hunger (which is i believe doable since, the bear have to attack anims, the bite and the "paw swipe" but i dont know how to do this)

5. make the 3 types of vines and/or spirits co exist

6 plague poppy (aka poison vine) emit poison gas (kinda like the rancid gas when thrown) when consuming corpses

7 make the spirits cast skills like randomly casting fist of the heavens or chain lightning or some other skill when a suitable target is in range

=== the reason i want to do this mods is because, i increased the monden to +2000/4000/6000 (Norm/Night/Hell) and it became ridiculously harder but fun (more monster to smash) but i dont want to overdo stuffs by increasing this summons HP and damage to gazillions so i thought adding skill for them to use will suffice. hope the pros will help me a fellow D2 fan in this. tell me if its impossible or doable or anything or steps. it will be greatly appreciated.

Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Angel
Italy

Hand-picked