New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Discuss applications of D2Mod (v1.10), NefEx (v1.11+), and PlugY, and post suggestions for future plugins.

Moderators: Nefarius, Yohann, SVR

0
No votes
 
Total votes: 0

User avatar
Myhrginoc
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 12062
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 7:28 am
Location: Percussion U

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Myhrginoc » Thu Jan 20, 2005 7:05 am

Put any plugin dll and ini files in the mod directory that you don't already have there. Then run from the mod directory, with a shortcut or use the mod launching script. If that doesn't do the trick, try loading the plugins one at a time (use ; before each plugin line as in my sample to disable it).
Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest.
~ Mark Twain
Run Diablo II in any version for mods: tutorial
The Terms of Service!! Know them, abide by them, and enjoy the forums at peace.
The Beginner's Guide v1.4: (MS Word | PDF) || Mod Running Scripts || TFW: Awakening

User avatar
Xenast
Retired staff
Angel
Posts: 765
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2003 12:11 am
Location: Elliot Lake, Ontario

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Xenast » Thu Jan 20, 2005 7:09 am

Myhrginoc";p="208599" wrote: Put any plugin dll and ini files in the mod directory that you don't already have there. Then run from the mod directory, with a shortcut or use the mod launching script. If that doesn't do the trick, try loading the plugins one at a time (use ; before each plugin line as in my sample to disable it).
Ok, so move the files to the MyMod folder? Or are they supposed to be soemwhere in my data folder?

Also I don't understand what you mean by run from the mod directory/mod launching script. Unless you mean the installer for D2Mod...

Edit: Got it working now
Last edited by Xenast on Thu Jan 20, 2005 4:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Myhrginoc
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 12062
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 7:28 am
Location: Percussion U

Hand-picked

Moved

Post by Myhrginoc » Sat Jan 29, 2005 5:39 pm

*This topic has been moved from Member Announcements to D2Mod and PlugY*

User avatar
RicFaith
Retired staff
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1576
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 7:12 am
Location: Back where the weather is too hot
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by RicFaith » Thu Feb 10, 2005 12:42 pm

Hi haven't installed to try, but I was wondering if there's any tutorial or any info on how to create a plugin using VC++6. It's been a long time since I've been doing any CE but with such powerful projects like D2Mod and PlugY, you can't help but be inspired haha.

BTW, has anyone seen codes or code locations (v1.10) for:

1) Gamble Percentages
2) Skill/Stat Point locations

Asked if it could be implemented in PlugY but if it can be done in D2Mod then it'd be great too!

It'd be nice if the D2 modding community all pooled resources to make D2Mod a really powerful tool for future generations or old birds (myself incl) who come back itching for some fun.

User avatar
kingpin
Senior Admin
Cherub
Posts: 10903
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 12:51 pm
Contact:
Sweden

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by kingpin » Thu Feb 10, 2005 7:59 pm

2) Skill/Stat Point locations
Skills points (is posted in a thread in ce forum)

stat point (is located in charstats.txt, don't ask us why they left skills out from this file).

User avatar
RicFaith
Retired staff
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1576
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 7:12 am
Location: Back where the weather is too hot
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by RicFaith » Fri Feb 11, 2005 9:38 am

RicFaith";p="211509" wrote:BTW, has anyone seen codes or code locations (v1.10) for:

1) Gamble Percentages
2) Skill/Stat Point locations
Hee Myhrginoc PMed me abt the Gamble %ages in difficultylevels, will do a search in GMM to find out how to use it.

For Skill/Stat Point allocations, I was thinking of doing some formulae. If I recall correctly, charstats Stat Point column doesn't allow formulae like (ulvl/20)*3+5 etc. That was from another post while listed all the various locations where calcs can be used I think I saw it in GMM

I recall writing up some code to give different skill pts at different lvl but that was back in 1.09 so I don't know where to get that. Of course, I'll go search CE for it, thanks!

User avatar
NightStar
Banned
Crusader
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 11:23 am

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by NightStar » Fri Feb 11, 2005 10:52 am

I recently did a search myself for the Gambling odds, it works with a really easy formula - (number)/100000

So if you put 50000/100000 the kinda item would be gambleable with a 50% chance.
"I am that one star shining brightly in the night" - NightStar

User avatar
Anson
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:02 pm
Location: Somewhere at the edge of reality.

Problem with Mod System

Post by Anson » Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:50 am

Greetings,
my problem is, that the Mod System only works, when I start the game with -direct -txt. Everytime I pack all my modded files into a .mpq file and try to start normal, a very strange error shuts down the starting routine. Is this related to the Mod System ?

User avatar
Darque
Retired staff
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2003 9:04 am
Location: Poplar Grove, IL
Contact:

Post by Darque » Wed Apr 13, 2005 3:24 pm

In order to help you, we'll need more information about your setup, such as what files did you put in the mpq? And do you use the -mod modname switch?
Diabolic Studios Web Site | Forum
THoC Beta v8.1Download | Feedback

Infinitum Web Site
Read The Forum Terms of Service

User avatar
Anson
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:02 pm
Location: Somewhere at the edge of reality.

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Anson » Fri Apr 15, 2005 3:31 pm

Well,...hmm, let me describe my configuration:

I installed D2 Mod System on a vanilla LoD. Then I renamed the d2mod.ini to panic.ini (thats not the correct name, but should do it's job here also ;) ). I packed my whole data\ folder into the d2patch.mpq (also vanilla). So all generated .bin files are included. I started the command: "D:\Diablo II\game.exe -mod panic"

And then...a pbdata message appeared...

I tried it out in -direct -txt format, and all works fine...What's my problem ?

User avatar
Myhrginoc
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 12062
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 7:28 am
Location: Percussion U

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Myhrginoc » Sat Apr 16, 2005 1:31 am

What mods are you using? If they don't have custom txt files, you might try starting your mod with the mpq and not using d2mod (e.g. use Blizzard's unmodded d2gfx.dll). If you can load the game (don't bother playing it) then you have a packing problem, not a d2mod problem. Next, try loading d2mod without any active plugins and see what happens. Then start adding plugins one at a time and starting the game each time, so you can see if a particular plugin is giving you fits.

If you happen to load two plugins that try to patch the same code, you will end up with a collision, so plugin order matters...the second colliding plugin will overwrite the first. I haven't heard of any yet, except one case where an earlier version of a plugin collided with another plugin. But it is only a matter of time, with all the releases coming out.
Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest.
~ Mark Twain
Run Diablo II in any version for mods: tutorial
The Terms of Service!! Know them, abide by them, and enjoy the forums at peace.
The Beginner's Guide v1.4: (MS Word | PDF) || Mod Running Scripts || TFW: Awakening

User avatar
Anson
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 526
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:02 pm
Location: Somewhere at the edge of reality.

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Anson » Sat Apr 16, 2005 8:34 pm

..I got it. Sorry for wasting your time at the wrong place ;)

The error happened in WinMpq. Somehow it packed the files into the .mpq, but the game was unable to read them. With a little 'trying-it-out-for-dummies' I recognized, that the program used a wrong ID for packing... :idea:

Now everything works fine. Thanks for the quick help.

User avatar
Sduibek
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 169
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:21 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Contact:
United States of America

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Sduibek » Wed Jul 13, 2005 10:31 pm

Wondering if it's possible to make the display of D2Mod system optional, like with the display of PlugY version. I like to keep my menus and loading screens clean. It's not that I don't wanna give credit where credit's due, it's just that i'm a bit anal about this sorta thing. Thanks! Great program :)

User avatar
ChaosMarc
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Paladin
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:00 pm
Germany

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by ChaosMarc » Thu Sep 22, 2005 6:58 pm

hi

dont wanna be unpatient or sth else... but when will there be a d2modsystem for 1.11b ?? :mrgreen: cant wait anymore.... cant live without the great features offered with it :mrgreen:

dont know whos the man which is working on it atm but i hope he'll have the time to do it :-) i'm gonna be thankful for the rest of my life (or the next patch that get all the work back to zero :-P )

d2modsystem is great !!!

hopefully your
TheMasterCaster :mrgreen:

User avatar
SVR
Retired staff
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 11:04 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Hand-picked

Post by SVR » Sat Sep 24, 2005 12:39 am

No 1.11 version anytime soon.

I converted D2Mod & BOL plugin only to see everything change again.
I will be making a 1.10 based version that will run with 1.11+ installed.

No estimated time frame at this point.

tanos
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2002 8:43 am

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by tanos » Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:42 pm

Any updates for the Hireling Plug In 1.11b?

User avatar
SilverShadowHell
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 803
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 1:22 pm
Location: HERE!! on the Battlefield...
Contact:

Post by SilverShadowHell » Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:59 pm

No as 1.11b is not suported by D2Mod and won't be suported preety soon as it seems that SVR is buzzy whit other things
WAR!!!!!!!....... don't worry.. I'm working on it
http://iloveshaders.blogspot.com/

User avatar
Rhajven
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 8:27 pm

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Rhajven » Wed Jan 04, 2006 7:49 pm

hi all
2 links don't work:

LvlReq Fix by AFJ666
Download LevelFX

pls fix it :) thx.

User avatar
snowknight
Junior Member
Champion of the Light
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 9:10 pm

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by snowknight » Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:00 pm

That list is rather old. I'm not sure if there's a reason to use or fix it when this one is much better. :)

User avatar
DiVX
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 4:06 am

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by DiVX » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm

Trying to get this to work on .10 based mod, it shows D2Mod 1.02 in the lower left-hand corner when i start d2, but the plugins(ExtLvl + Utility) dont appear to be taking effect, i set tktakeall to 1 to test it, and tried tampering with various settings to no avail, ini settings are as follows


[D2MOD]

ExtLvl=ExtLvl.dll
Utility=Utility.dll

;=============================================================
; Add ini info for each mod here

[Utility]

; Utility.ini
; Ini file for Utility.dll
;
;
; Setting = Value
;

; number of skillpoints on level, normal is 1
SkillPoints = 1

; enable runewords for lo,nrm,hi,mag,set,rar,uni,crf,tmp
EnableRuneWords = 1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1,1

; minimum "/players X" value allowed, normal is 1
PlayersXmin = 1

; maximum "/players X" value allowed, normal is 8
PlayersXmax = 32

; levels for the -actX switch, normal is 1,15,20,26,32
ActX = 1,15,20,26,32

; Use GambleCost entry for items, normal is 0 (FALSE)
UseGambleCost = 0

; set max items in gamble screen, normal is 14
MaxGambleItems = 14

; allow magic tabs at vendors, normal is 0 (FALSE)
UseMagicTabs = 0

; Max gold in stash (multiplier), normal is 50000
StashGold = 50000

; Max gold in inventory (multiplier), normal is 10000
InvGold = 10000

; 0 = no cap on exp granted by Ancients, normal is 1
AncientsCap = 1

; monster level differential, 25 is normal
MonsterDiff = 25

;Quest reward skillpoints for Book of skills,Den of evil, Izual
; normal is 1,1,2
QuestSkills = 1,1,2

; Make Telekenisis pick up all items, normal is 0 (FALSE)
tkTakesAll = 1

; Max Resist Cap (fire,cold etc) normal is 95
ResistCap = 95

; Damage Resist Cap ( dmg_res) normal is 50
ResistCap = 50

; Do not take gold from stash, normal = 0 (take)
NoRobStash = 0

; Disable Magic Find Cap, normal = 0
NoMagicFindCap = 0


;******** added in 1.02 ****************

; Mephisto Drop Quest Item, normal is mss
MephistoItem = mss

; Allow Stash outside of town, normal is 0
StashMovable = 0

; Cain charges for identify, normal = 0
CainCharges = 0

; Monster HP playerX increase table, normal is 0,50,100,150,200,250,300,350
HPTable = 0,50,100,150,200,250,300,350

User avatar
snowknight
Junior Member
Champion of the Light
Posts: 328
Joined: Sun Jan 09, 2005 9:10 pm

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by snowknight » Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:52 pm

Do you have ExtLvl.dll and Utility.dll in either your d2 folder or the mod folder? If you are using a shortcut to run d2, does the "Start in" of that shortcut match your mod folder?

User avatar
DiVX
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2006 4:06 am

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by DiVX » Mon Jun 19, 2006 6:11 pm

didnt have the "start in" set, thanks a bunch (:

User avatar
sPoT
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 811
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2003 9:10 am
Location: Poland

Post by sPoT » Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:00 am

Hello. I'm not sure if it is the correct place to post, but I wanted to suggest an idea for next plugin. This idea was developed* long time ago.

Scroll of "Bone Armor"
When you right click it, your character casts "Bone Armor" on him/her, and the scroll dissapears.

Could anyone create such plugin?

* by Joel
Last edited by sPoT on Thu Jul 27, 2006 9:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Do you know that every modding question has an answer? Just use the power, click me!
"The Defile" - Forum - currently closed
The best guide for every modmaker!

User avatar
Joel
Retired staff
Dominion
Posts: 6921
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 7:19 am
Location: Orsay
Contact:

Hand-picked

Post by Joel » Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:19 am

Original code was by afj ;) It worked fine in 1.09
I never take the tiem to port it to 1.10+
"How much suffering, mortal, does it take before you lose your grace?"
Shadow Empire (coming soon) | forum

User avatar
Nefarius
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 11607
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 8:13 pm
Location: Where the blood forever rains
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: New system for code mods - D2Mod.dll

Post by Nefarius » Thu Jul 27, 2006 11:21 am

sPoT";p="281405" wrote: Hello. I'm not sure if it is the correct place to post, but I wanted to suggest an idea for next plugin. This idea was developed* long time ago.

Scroll of "Bone Armor"
When you right click it, your character casts "Bone Armor" on him/her, and the scroll dissapears.

Could anyone create such plugin?

* by Joel
I've been working on something like this a month ago, but swapped to something else by now. Though it shouldn't be to hard to acomplish, I already got scrolls to cast stuff using the TP scroll mechanism, there is only one problem left in the code that prevents it from being useful.
''(...) The game can basically be considered unhackable. '' - Blizzard Entertainment (30th May 2000)
Black Omen Productions | MetalStorm: Progress Report | Screenshots

Post Reply

Return to “PlugY|NefEx|D2Mod”