SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Discuss applications of D2Mod (v1.10), NefEx (v1.11+), and PlugY, and post suggestions for future plugins.

Moderators: Nefarius, Yohann, SVR

User avatar
Volf
Retired Admin
Dominion
Posts: 5398
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 8:19 am
Finland

Hand-picked

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Volf » Thu Dec 03, 2009 4:45 pm

I assumed you were making a diablo2 mod. Maybe best you just read the d2mod tutorial in the stickies

Question
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Question » Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:25 pm

The title of the thread itself mention D2MercMod...

Ive read the tutorial. Ive done pretty much all the installation steps in the readmes, but its not working.

Maybe you can tell me which part of the tutorial im missing out?

Edit : So...explanation please? On why this isnt working.

User avatar
Volf
Retired Admin
Dominion
Posts: 5398
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2003 8:19 am
Finland

Hand-picked

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Volf » Sun Dec 06, 2009 5:53 pm

There seems to be some missunderstandings here so lets clear those up:
- A diablo2 mod is a modified version of the game such as zy-el, eastern sun, median xl etc
- Your mod directory is the directory where you keep your data folder with your modified txt files or your modified d2_patch.mpq
- D2mod system, is a system that allows modmakers to use separate plugins instead of editing the games dll files. D2MercMod is such a plugin.
---------------------------------------
Its rather hard to guess what you did wrong with the information you provided. I suggest you post the following:

-Path to your game.exe
-Path to your d2mod system files
-The 2 lines from your shortcut (target and working dir)

Question
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Question » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:18 pm

Well this is normally what i start with(assuming plugy.exe)

"D:\Diablo II\PlugY.exe" -mod d2mod -direct -txt

"D:\Diablo II"

Game.exe is in D:\Diablo II\. D2mod.dll is in the same directory.

d2mod.ini and MercMod.dll is in D:\Diablo II\D2Mod

Data folder is in D:\Diablo II.

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Necrolis » Tue Dec 08, 2009 3:29 pm

Firstly, plugy doesn't take params, you need to shift those to the ini, secondly, d2mod.dll and d2mod.ini and the plugins should be in the same folder as you data folder
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

Question
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Question » Tue Dec 08, 2009 6:37 pm

Its already in the ini at any rate.

So...d2mod.dll and d2mod.ini should be in D:\Diablo II in this case? Or D:\Diablo II\Data?

Question
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Question » Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:48 am

bump

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Necrolis » Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:49 pm

all the dlls would have to be in "D:\Diablo II" (where I assume the data folder is located as well)
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

Question
Posts: 71
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 1:53 pm

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Question » Sat Jun 26, 2010 3:44 am

This only works with 1.10 anyway right?

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Necrolis » Sat Jun 26, 2010 6:20 am

Yes, d2mod can only work with 1.10
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
Jc_sparc
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:41 pm
Contact:

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Jc_sparc » Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:48 pm

What an old thread, well... At least I know what seems to be the problem, have you solve the problem? Because I think there is no single complication to your Operating System, Anti-virus, nor any plugins from your mod, not even plugY! You've forgotten to change the start in (the one bellow the "target" within the properties of your shorcut). It should be written in "start in: C:\(Diablo2 directory)\mod directory"

Example:

Target: "C:\Program Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Diablo II\Diablo II.exe" -mod D2mod

Start in: "C:\Program Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Diablo II\mymod"




You don't understand the readme very well, do you? :roll:


Well! Problem solved! ;)
I'll thank you 'till the ends of time...
[1.10]New D2ModPlugins by Dav92
Available Right here... viewtopic.php?f=133&t=57003

Daedara
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:29 pm
Philippines

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Daedara » Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:04 pm

Jc_sparc wrote:
Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:48 pm
What an old thread, well... At least I know what seems to be the problem, have you solve the problem? Because I think there is no single complication to your Operating System, Anti-virus, nor any plugins from your mod, not even plugY! You've forgotten to change the start in (the one bellow the "target" within the properties of your shorcut). It should be written in "start in: C:\(Diablo2 directory)\mod directory"

Example:

Target: "C:\Program Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Diablo II\Diablo II.exe" -mod D2mod

Start in: "C:\Program Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Diablo II\mymod"




You don't understand the readme very well, do you? :roll:


Well! Problem solved! ;)
it seems that you're the one who doesn't understand

Daedara
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:29 pm
Philippines

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by Daedara » Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:30 pm

ummm. can someone revive this thread, i really miss d2.
cant get it work.


v 1.13
using plugy

User avatar
HarvestWombs
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 957
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: SVR's D2mercmod, not working

Post by HarvestWombs » Sun Dec 30, 2018 11:55 pm

Daedara wrote:
Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:30 pm
ummm. can someone revive this thread, i really miss d2.
cant get it work.


v 1.13
using plugy
Well if you read any of the other posts in this thread and maybe did a little research... You'd know that D2Mod only works for 1.10.
Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

Post Reply

Return to “PlugY|NefEx|D2Mod”