Help my druid

Information and updates for mods created by Brother Laz. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mods, please post them here. Click here to visit the official web site.

Moderator: Joel

Rainalkar

Help my druid

Post by Rainalkar » Tue Nov 20, 2007 2:49 pm

I started playing Median a few days ago (just finished Act1 in slow steady pace), and wanted to make a Hermit using a guide here posted. Although the skill selection is described in detail, some other things are not (related or not):
- Say that I want to try (in the future ;)) to make 1000 attribute challenge (same build, untwinked). If clvl 120 is highest in the game, and you get 10 points per lvl, it equals 119 levelups, so 1190 points. AFAIRemember from D2, you get 15 more points from quests (has that changed?), so max is 1205. But, how realistic is clvl 120 in Median? In D2 v.11 getting chars to 99 is a massive pain; I presume diminishing exp returns exist here as well: if it does, what level is realistic to achieve? I am asking because I can't equip, well, anything, I am clvl18 and have only spent 2 points in Dex so far, my killing speed is nothing (I use Avatar and Flash, but it's still slow on Players1), I have some runes to Eth, not a single Unique. I found Priestess Merc to be the best by far, she kills like 5 times faster than me, but dies like nothing to champions and such, and reviving here is a pain because I have no money to gamble (throughout act1 I accumulated sufficient gold for 6 gambles (2 rares, 0 uniques), all rings and amulets.
- It would be really nice to point me to some guide, if it exists, on equipment choices for non-twinked hermits while leveling. If not, please suggest at least some mean of killing speed for clvl18, considering I can't equip almost any bow (in terms of attribute challenge).