Error

Information and updates for mods and plugins created by Talonrage. If you have any questions or suggestions, please post them here. Click here to visit the official web site.

Moderator: talonrage

Tableau123
Canada

Error

Post by Tableau123 » Tue Apr 21, 2020 5:00 am

Hello y'all, hope everyone is keeping safe at home ...

Decided to give all this a try with that new time on my hands! (you got it i'm a noob at this).

So I managed to download Cactus program which is a bit like D2SE but I think better (or not?), anyway I can't get d2SE to work on my cpu it seems.

Running Win10 and trying to play Requiem of Sorrow with Cactus; I merged the files with the 1.10 version like it is suggested (made a copy of 1.10 folder than parsed the RoS' files into that folder). I couldn't really see anywhere how you are supposed to make a mod work with Cactus but I assume this must be the way...

Now, I can launch the game, create a character but when it's about to enter the game (single player) I get this :

halt
location : d2client\engine\gfx.cpp, line #1243 expression : gfx.cpp
Mode (0) is not used by object (0)

I tried the other patches, even 'Succulent' mod by Cactus' own creator and everything seems to work. But not when I try with Requiem of Sorrow!
Oh yeah I believe it's version 6.08 I am using for the RoS version.

Any hint on this? Would be greatly appreciated...
Thanks!!