Complete 1.06 Bugs - report everything here.

Information and discussion for the Baldur's Gate Mod.

0
No votes
 
Total votes: 0

User avatar
Xadhum
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:07 am
Location: Finland, Muhos-city

Post by Xadhum » Thu Aug 22, 2002 7:01 am

Hmm, you must be new to BGmod, right?

You should go to http://www.planetdiablo.com/bgmod to read some things about it.
r.mcgee" wrote: Hi I have a Problem, that all etheral and set items only has a max. Durability of 2. Is this normal
This is because you have found only special items meant only for your mercenaries. The durability is so low because you shouldn't wear those items, and because mercs don't use the durability out from the items.
Mitä Diablo II olisi ilman BGmodia?

ComeToJesus
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:19 pm

Post by ComeToJesus » Fri Aug 23, 2002 7:30 am

I can't socket the spehere amulet with the ABs. Why is this?

User avatar
ShadowCaster
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 183
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 11:14 pm
Location: Alberta Canada
Contact:

Post by ShadowCaster » Fri Aug 23, 2002 8:47 am

because you havent transmuted it yet with a sphere of mastery
Your GP or your HP!! -Theif (8-bit theater)

ComeToJesus
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:19 pm

Post by ComeToJesus » Fri Aug 23, 2002 8:51 am

say what?
I see nothing similar to what you're talking about on the recepie page.

User avatar
AlphaMaz
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:02 am
Location: Michigan (USA)
Contact:

Post by AlphaMaz » Fri Aug 23, 2002 4:31 pm

Put the sphere amu, 1-4 AB's, plus the sphere that you want to apply to the amu in the Imp. Bear in mind the ilvl of a socketted sphere amu is 45.

Trust us. 8)
The Real Maz

ComeToJesus
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:19 pm

Post by ComeToJesus » Fri Aug 23, 2002 9:57 pm

So I will get 4 sockets + the effects of the sphere?

User avatar
AlphaMaz
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:02 am
Location: Michigan (USA)
Contact:

Post by AlphaMaz » Sat Aug 24, 2002 4:55 am

Yeppers. Quite a potent little item. The hard part is patiently building up a skill sphere. You don't HAVE to, but it makes the sphere amu that much better. Runes and gems have much better bonuses for sphere amulets.
The Real Maz

ComeToJesus
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:19 pm

Post by ComeToJesus » Sat Aug 24, 2002 5:53 am

Woah TRIPLE post lol...

User avatar
AlphaMaz
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:02 am
Location: Michigan (USA)
Contact:

Post by AlphaMaz » Sat Aug 24, 2002 6:14 am

Sorry Mr. Moderator guy! I was having browser troubles! Totally unintentional. :-| I never wanted to be spammer! Honest! :cry:
The Real Maz

User avatar
noELrunes
Junior Member
Champion of the Light
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed May 29, 2002 5:33 am
Location: Texas, its hotter then hell!
Contact:

Post by noELrunes » Sat Aug 24, 2002 6:24 am

:roll: you knkow you can delete 2 of your posts and it er..won't be spamming anymore :lol:
A secret is well kept by 3 people if 2 are dead

ComeToJesus
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:19 pm

Post by ComeToJesus » Sat Aug 24, 2002 9:37 am

I clicked transmute with AB and rare boots (should do nothing right?) and it made my cool boots into plain socketed boots :(. This is a bug right?

User avatar
AlphaMaz
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:02 am
Location: Michigan (USA)
Contact:

Post by AlphaMaz » Sat Aug 24, 2002 10:18 am

Rares and uniques require AB+SP (I always associate the color of SP with color of rares and uniques) to socket. You'll only be able to give it one socket, though. If you use just an AB as you found out, it turns the item into a plain old socketted whatsamajig.

This reiterates what I just told you.

http://www.planetdiablo.com/bgmod/itmrecipes.html
The Real Maz

H3LLRIDER
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2002 7:38 am
Location: Upland, California
Contact:

Post by H3LLRIDER » Sun Aug 25, 2002 9:03 am

i gambled for a boo and it did 57% enhanced defense but wheater i have it in my invatory or not I still got same def

and i have yet to find a unque after haveing 1 char in act 4 hell and to others in nm act 4 ??? how frikin rare are they

zac503
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 11:02 pm
Contact:

Post by zac503 » Sun Aug 25, 2002 2:32 pm

teh drops are SCREWED up.
=0

User avatar
SubSanity
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 672
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:45 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by SubSanity » Sun Aug 25, 2002 3:39 pm

zac503" wrote:teh drops are SCREWED up.
Not really, let me share how the uniques are dropped or at least to the best of my knowledge.

First when there is a drop (be it from a kill, chest), the item is first being chosen. Some item are less likely to be chosen, like rings, since they have higher rarity in the files. After an item is chosen, the quality of the item is chose, ie. uniques, set, magical, rare, higher quality, normal, lower quality.

So, now we come to why the uniques aren't dropping. Since there are very few uniques, that means it's harder to hit an item with a unique version. If it's hard to get an item with a unique version, you must be really lucky to hit both an item with a unique version and hit the unique quality of the item when it drops.

zac503
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 11:02 pm
Contact:

Post by zac503 » Sun Aug 25, 2002 9:04 pm

the 1 unique i saw in the whole time i played 1.06 was stargazers telescope. thats to my knowledge the only unique ever found since 1.06.

also the charms i foudn where right but they were magic or rare.
=0

H3LLRIDER
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jul 06, 2002 7:38 am
Location: Upland, California
Contact:

Post by H3LLRIDER » Mon Aug 26, 2002 1:01 am

well thx for explaining that but now my cavilaer is lv 14 and radomly gaining eather 10 stats or 2 skills sometimes he just gains the 5 and 1 but hes been just gettign radom sstats and skills points at lvs
I was also wondering if charms like + 1-3 cold are spposted to add to smite ability? cause they dont

User avatar
SubSanity
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 672
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 9:45 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by SubSanity » Mon Aug 26, 2002 5:33 am

The charms are bugged.

They're due to be fixed in the next patch (when we actually get down to it)

zac503
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 11:02 pm
Contact:

Post by zac503 » Mon Aug 26, 2002 8:25 pm

tell me when you two get ready to work, i'll track one of you down on msn to explain what i THINK needs changing. by no means will you need to listen to me me =P
=0

[-Seraph-]
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2002 12:32 am
Contact:

Post by [-Seraph-] » Tue Aug 27, 2002 7:33 pm

hmm....considering whats been said above, so making uniques out of the cube is out of the question? so recipes like zac's viperskin is in the past?
Running will only make you die tired...

zac503
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 558
Joined: Sun May 26, 2002 11:02 pm
Contact:

Post by zac503 » Tue Aug 27, 2002 8:47 pm

i dont think its out, they put the special uniques in first the drop only ones. so i think later ones will work.
=0

User avatar
AlphaMaz
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 6:02 am
Location: Michigan (USA)
Contact:

Post by AlphaMaz » Tue Aug 27, 2002 9:08 pm

H3LLRIDER" wrote:well thx for explaining that but now my cavilaer is lv 14 and radomly gaining eather 10 stats or 2 skills sometimes he just gains the 5 and 1 but hes been just gettign radom sstats and skills points at lvs
I was also wondering if charms like + 1-3 cold are spposted to add to smite ability? cause they dont
Hmmm. Never had that problem with mine. May be a dumb sounding question, but are you not catching the noise or noticing the white-on-red crosses? from levelling up? *shrugs*
The Real Maz

Lizardo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2002 12:35 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Mercenary Sets bug

Post by Lizardo » Sat Aug 31, 2002 12:56 am

hi
I don't know if this bug is in D2 or in BGMod and I don't know if this bug is in every mercenary set...

My Arrow Mistress is using the whole set of the Arrow Mistress and the whole set bonus (I mean the bonus written in gold) tells me to add dexterity based on charakterlevel but her Dexterity doesn't increase :cry:

If this is a bug in BGMod it would be cool if you could fix it

User avatar
Xadhum
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 10:07 am
Location: Finland, Muhos-city

Post by Xadhum » Mon Sep 02, 2002 12:32 pm

Well, at least I can tell you that it isn't in every merc set. The warlock dude's set adds to his strength/char level and it works. Are you really sure it doesn't work with Arrow mistress?
If it is a bug, I think that they're going to fix it.
Mitä Diablo II olisi ilman BGmodia?

VeNoM0619
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2002 9:14 pm
Location: USA

The whole mod is a bug

Post by VeNoM0619 » Thu Oct 24, 2002 9:23 pm

Personally, I think the entire game is a bug... Seriously, if it isn't broken don't fix it, you completely ruined everything that was once loved and destroyed it, only to add more graphics in the game... The game doesn't follow the story. I am stuck on act 2 and I am quite fed up on everything about it:

A) TOO MANY FU*KING MONSTERS AND BOSSES
B) TOO MANY FU*KING LIGHTNING ENCHANTED BOSSES
C) WHERE THE HEL|_ IS RAD?! WHY DID YOU CHANGE IT?!
D) WHY THE HEL|_ DID YOU CHANGE THE AREA LAYOUTS?
E) WHY THE HEL|_ DID YOU REMOVE SPELLS?! (Telekenesis... there goes easier town manuevering, teleport: there goes quicker travel methods, COLD ARMORS, THERE GOES PROTECTION)

Sometimes people dont have 12 straight hours to search an area looking for an entrance, sure people will now play every area, but don't make each area take 1 hour of repetitious work. Me and my friend have been playing the mod for about 3 days and are dissatisfied that it has taken us about 12 hours, and we can't get the staff to work on duriels tomb, nor find radament, because everyone around here is an @$$hole saying they dont know where he is. We searched for Radament for 8 hours, getting fed up with blocked passages by stupid LE bosses... We are quite tired of mindless work. As for all of you, I leave you with a link:

http://www3.quantumlynx.com/barontech/list/sayit.swf

Locked

Return to “Baldur's Gate Mod”