toooo easy ;/

Information and updates for Middle Earth and all other mods created by Varaya and Khan. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mods, please post them here.

Moderator: Khan

AvM

toooo easy ;/

Post by AvM » Wed Aug 18, 2004 6:28 pm

Why this mod is soooooooooooooooooo easy ;((( ??????

I have been playing D1:ME (with some new modifications;) since 3 years. This is the best game/mod I ever played. Recently I resolve to try ur mod with D2. At the beginning there were a couple of good ideas (bigger inv, new items, new monsters with randomizing on lvls).
Now, for two/three weeks of plaing D2:ME mod (runing through the lvls...heh), I have 79clvl and powerfull items (I killed Bhaal eight times-valar). All the monsters are very weak, and I'm killing them like a chicken ;/. Where is the HARDCORE from D1:ME ??? If you were master on 13 dlvl, when u go down on 14dlvl u were eaten like a chicken ;D. I remember my first meeting with Barlogs ;]...Me and my two friends go for fighting with them and we died after 3 sec ;]. Now I have 50clvl for long time (D1:ME) and I still respect the Barlogs.
U may say : enter the /players 8 and u'll have the hardcore in D2:ME. YES ur right, but what for ??? The monster lvl will be the same == the same items. Only the more exp will be gained. But what for I need more exp, if the best monsters are weak ;/

too powerfuul : runes!, rune words!, crafted items!, charms.
too much : rare items.
too weak : monsters, the best monsters!, blue rings/amulets.

Where are the configurations (like in D1) ???. When u want to have AC u must do this at the cost of to_hit/dmg/resists... In D2 we may have all of it in one item. Rare items should have more prefixes/suffixes then blue items, but the bests pref/suf should only be availble in the blue items.