Er-- I feel dumb but..can someone help -_-;

Information and updates for the Cryptforge mod. If you have any questions or suggestions for the mod, please post them here.

Moderator: Zhoulomcrist

No votes

Total votes: 0

LunarLunatic

Er-- I feel dumb but..can someone help -_-;

Post by LunarLunatic » Fri Sep 26, 2003 8:09 pm

I've gotten any mod I've downloaded so far to work, and yet I remain a complete newbie in all fashions of the word. I downloaded this and extracted it to my desktop, but I can't seem to find any patch_d2.mpq .. and well I don't know how to "activate" the mod without it ^_^;; In fact, there's so many files here besides the normal four that I'm boggled and confused, and not even pie seems to be able to help me (And pie is almighty!) Sorry if this question has been asked before :( And if it hasn't I think I'll feel worse -.-

Zhoulomcrist
Retired staff
Arch-Angel

Re: Er-- I feel dumb but..can someone help -_-;

Post by Zhoulomcrist » Sat Sep 27, 2003 12:26 am

Greetz :) .

You need to extract all files to your Diablo II directory (Example: "C:\Program Files\Blizzard Entertainment\Diablo II\") and then read the following tutorial by Fusman on how to work with -direct -txt formatted mods.

http://d2mods.xfernet.com/pktut-direct.php

Good luck :) .
Last edited by Zhoulomcrist on Sat Sep 27, 2003 12:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
I didn't come here to tell you how this is going to end. I came here to tell you how it's going to begin.

LunarLunatic

Post by LunarLunatic » Sat Sep 27, 2003 4:25 am

Oh wow thanks! All is peachy now ^_^ Thanks for the explanation and being so nice about it all XD *gives pie*

Zhoulomcrist
Retired staff
Arch-Angel

Post by Zhoulomcrist » Sat Sep 27, 2003 5:34 am

*Zhoulomcrist eats the pie. *

System Message: HP and MP were fully recovered.

I thank thee and you're welcome about the help.

Enjoy :) .
I didn't come here to tell you how this is going to end. I came here to tell you how it's going to begin.

nicholas99