Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply

0
No votes
 
Total votes: 0

User avatar
ekkoper
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 3:33 pm
Contact:

Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by ekkoper » Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:36 pm

In automagic I want to make a row with the '+1 to certain skill/skilltab' property. (like +1 to summoning; +1 to Wearbear)
Which codes do I need, and where can I find them?
Dead.

User avatar
Eltear
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 656
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 7:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by Eltear » Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:43 pm

Use the skilltab and skill modifiers. The param values determine what skill/tab it should add to, while min and max is how much.

The skilltab Id's can be found here:
Skilltab Magical Modifier Values
For skills you can use the skillnames from skills.txt .

User avatar
ekkoper
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by ekkoper » Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:44 pm

edit: Oooh, same time post (well I typed slower) but I figured that out by myself! :P

Okay, I found "charged x x x" (mod1code mod1param mod1min mod1max) and the mod1param is conneted to skills.txt..:)

Next problem is what does the numbers in mod1min and mod1max mean for this modification? (like -20 min and -3 max)
Last edited by ekkoper on Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dead.

User avatar
Eltear
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 656
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 7:55 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by Eltear » Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:46 pm

You should check out this resource:
Kingpin's Magical Code Master List

For the charged stat min is the # of charges while max is the skill level.

User avatar
kingpin
Senior Admin
Cherub
Posts: 10874
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 12:51 pm
Contact:
Sweden

Hand-picked

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by kingpin » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:10 pm

Just a tips:

If you want to have the number of charges and level for charged at random you would need to write this.

charged #skillID rand(mincharges,maxcharges) rand (minlevel,maxlevel)

A working example that gives 5-25 charges and 1-5 in level.

charged 38 rand(5,25) rand (1,5)

User avatar
ekkoper
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 200
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 3:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by ekkoper » Sun Mar 21, 2004 7:20 pm

Thanks, it worked fine :)
Dead.

User avatar
Ultimatar
Posts: 53
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by Ultimatar » Mon Mar 22, 2004 3:40 am

A working example that gives 5-25 charges and 1-5 in level.

charged 38 rand(5,25) rand (1,5)
That's fascinating!! So you can give a particular skill but never know how much and how good it'll be! What an incredible discovery for me. Makes replayability even more so. I can give this to my uniques and make it worthwhile to need to find that item again!
Cool thanks!
[color=00ffda]_Ultimatar_[/color]

User avatar
Joel
Retired staff
Dominion
Posts: 6921
Joined: Mon May 27, 2002 7:19 am
Location: Orsay
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by Joel » Mon Mar 22, 2004 9:29 am

kingpin";p="162301" wrote:Just a tips:

If you want to have the number of charges and level for charged at random you would need to write this.

charged #skillID rand(mincharges,maxcharges) rand (minlevel,maxlevel)

A working example that gives 5-25 charges and 1-5 in level.

charged 38 rand(5,25) rand (1,5)
Are you sure the automagic min/max column handle formulae ?
"How much suffering, mortal, does it take before you lose your grace?"
Shadow Empire (coming soon) | forum

User avatar
kingpin
Senior Admin
Cherub
Posts: 10874
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 12:51 pm
Contact:
Sweden

Hand-picked

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by kingpin » Mon Mar 22, 2004 12:14 pm

Are you sure the automagic min/max column handle formulae ?
Nope, it doesn't. Is there anywhere its mentioned in the post that it was for automagic? :)

User avatar
XVampireX
Banned
Crusader
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2004 6:43 pm
Location: Castlevania

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by XVampireX » Mon Mar 22, 2004 1:16 pm

A little question - can i create a special book or something that will give 1 to a certain skill when you click on it?
"The only thing required for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing" - Castlevania: Symphony of the Night

Martial Arts Master.

fernsehen123
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:13 am
Germany

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by fernsehen123 » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:35 am

Eltear wrote:
Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:43 pm
Use the skilltab and skill modifiers. The param values determine what skill/tab it should add to, while min and max is how much.

The skilltab Id's can be found here:
Skilltab Magical Modifier Values
For skills you can use the skillnames from skills.txt .
Eltear wrote:
Sun Mar 21, 2004 6:46 pm
You should check out this resource:
Kingpin's Magical Code Master List

For the charged stat min is the # of charges while max is the skill level.
damn, both links are offline...

User avatar
Black_Eternity
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 906
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: Adding a '+1 to certain skill/skilltab'

Post by Black_Eternity » Fri Mar 09, 2018 11:01 am

fernsehen123 wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:35 am
damn, both links are offline
Use search, or start experimenting.
Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”