MQO2K : Fatal Error: Script file MPQLoad.txt does not exist

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderators: GuyAskingQuestion, Doombreed-x, Nefarius, talonrage

Post Reply

0
No votes
 
Total votes: 0

KKo88
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 9:50 pm

MQO2K : Fatal Error: Script file MPQLoad.txt does not exist

Post by KKo88 » Sat Aug 24, 2002 10:03 pm

"Fatal Error: Script file MPQLoad.txt does not exist"

I put the .txt and .bin in the MQO2K folder along with mpqk2, staredit, lmpqapi.dll, storm.dll. Do i have to put the folder including those files in my d2 directory? Thanks for the help.

User avatar
Myhrginoc
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 12062
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 7:28 am
Location: Percussion U

Hand-picked

Post by Myhrginoc » Sat Aug 24, 2002 10:51 pm

You need all of these in one directory (preferably its own, not the install for D2):

Code: Select all

mpq2k.exe
staredit.exe
lmpqapi.dll
storm.dll
patch_D2.mpq    <--- the copy you are packing to
LoadMPQ.bat     <--- calls your script
LoadMPQ.txt     <--- your script file
all files you are packing
This is described in detail in the Idiot's Guide, if you haven't read that yet.
Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest.
~ Mark Twain
Run Diablo II in any version for mods: tutorial
The Terms of Service!! Know them, abide by them, and enjoy the forums at peace.
The Beginner's Guide v1.4: (MS Word | PDF) || Mod Running Scripts || TFW: Awakening

KKo88
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 9:50 pm

Post by KKo88 » Sat Aug 24, 2002 11:24 pm

I've read the Idiot's Guide, and put the text files i want to be packed into the patch mpq but it still says Mpqload.txt is missing

User avatar
Myhrginoc
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 12062
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 7:28 am
Location: Percussion U

Hand-picked

Post by Myhrginoc » Sat Aug 24, 2002 11:33 pm

Make sure you don't have a line such as "a MPQLoad.txt data\global\excel\MPQLoad.txt" in your script. Or is MPQLoad perhaps assigned to one of the other files in error? Also check if you typed MPQLoad when you meant LoadMPQ.
Do the right thing. It will gratify some people and astonish the rest.
~ Mark Twain
Run Diablo II in any version for mods: tutorial
The Terms of Service!! Know them, abide by them, and enjoy the forums at peace.
The Beginner's Guide v1.4: (MS Word | PDF) || Mod Running Scripts || TFW: Awakening

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”