Increasing ISC skill limits

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply

0
No votes
 
Total votes: 0

User avatar
inferno-hero
Junior Member
Champion of the Light
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 3:39 am
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Increasing ISC skill limits

Post by inferno-hero » Sat Oct 23, 2010 4:25 am

what i am reffering to is using for example.
oskill 612 1 1
on an item
Myhrginoc" wrote: skills.txt - 32768 rows (512 rows if skills on items or edit ItemStatCost)
Here are the necessary changes to allow 1024 skills (add 1 more bit for 2048 skills):

97 - item_nonclassskill
Send Bits 15 -> 16
Send Param Bits 9 -> 10
Save Param Bits 9 -> 10

107 - item_singleskill (this is used by staffmods too)
Send Bits 15 -> 16
Send Param Bits 9 -> 10
Save Param Bits 9 -> 10 :doh:

151 - item_aura
Save Param Bits 9 -> 10

The other encoded skills may or may not have data room, so here are those changes too. (When I changed them, the skills adjusted appropriately.)

195 - item_skillonattack
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

196 - item_skillonkill
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

197 - item_skillondeath
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

198 - item_skillonhit
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

199 - item_skillonlevelup
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

201 - item_skillongethit
Send Param Bits 16 -> 17
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17

204 - item_charged_skill
Send Bits 30 -> 31
Save Bits 16 -> 17 (this one might not be necessary)
Save Param Bits 16 -> 17
downloaded and installed the summon skill plugin from the data base.
so now i have 742 rows in Skills.txt

i changed all the specified columns to the respected value.
1. go in game.
2. spawn item with oskill property
3. open spell popup
4. click selected skill

when i click on the skill nothing happens. it goes back to the skill set before it.
even if i assign it an F# key it will not change.

any suggestions?
Necrolis wrote: Wtf this needs no code.
WTF you n00bs!!!
Short Answer: NO
The Forgotten: In The Making
The Forgotten
Read the TERMS OF SERVICE before posting!!!

mjhdk
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2017 9:05 am

Re: Increasing ISC skill limits

Post by mjhdk » Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:46 am

thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”