Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
Jaygore
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 am

Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post by Jaygore » Thu Nov 01, 2018 12:11 am

Hey all, I was hoping this is possible. I just wanna make some minor changes to skills, monstats, unique items, etc.
Im playing on version 1.14 and somehow I managed to extract all the txt files from the d2exp.mpq. I put the folder in the diablo 2 directory and changed the target path in the game load to -direct -txt. None of my changes are applying. Could someone gimme a hand please :)?



Thanks,


Jaygore


Jaygore
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 am

Re: Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post by Jaygore » Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:44 am

There isn't a data folder in patch_d2 :/

User avatar
Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:31 am
Italy

Hand-picked

Re: Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post by Ogodei » Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:07 am

There is. Probably you're not using the correct listfile txt.
What you need to do is finding the txt's inside the patch_mpq data/global/excel, then create a "Data/Global/Excel/" folder inside your Diablo II directory in which you will put the txt's . After that you run D2 with the -direct-txt command.

Jaygore
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 am

Re: Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post by Jaygore » Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:28 am

Yes, I do know that much. Which is why I used the MPQeditor to grab the data folder from d2exp.mpq.
The issues is, when I open the patch_d2.mpq there are a bunch of neutral files but no data folder.


Jaygore
Posts: 85
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:33 am

Re: Modding Diablo 2 1.14?

Post by Jaygore » Thu Nov 01, 2018 8:38 am

Thank you!!! it worked :D!!!

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”