Increase default loot drop cap above 6.

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

shawnmick
United States of America

Increase default loot drop cap above 6.

Post by shawnmick » Thu Jan 31, 2019 8:25 am

Hello I am an extremely unactive member of this modding community i have been doing basic memory edits and text edits for a few years but im trying to do something a little more involved now

IDEA
I have seen others increase the number of loot items a mob can drop by equiping items in their inventory. I would like to do this with a dll edit that increases the cap of this to maybe 10-30. id like to make it so that there are more items to be excited about but i need help trying to figure out if this is possible and if so how i would go about learning how to do this. i don't read assembly so im not sure how to find this information in the dll myself.
QUESTION
Is there a dll edit method that would allow me to increase the max drop cap up to 30 items per mod.
ANSWER
None as of yet 1/30/2019

Thanks so much in advance!

Ensley03
United States of America

Re: Increase default loot drop cap above 6.

Post by Ensley03 » Thu Jan 31, 2019 9:37 pm

I don't have an immediate fix but I know the Goblin Plugin contains a feature which allows them to drop more than 6 items by essentially spawning an invisible monster who dies instantly which gives the appearance of the goblin himself dropping more than 6 items. You could download the plugin, see how the files work, and try to work it in for yourself for monsters of your choosing. Just remember to give Nizari props for his hard work. I hope this at least gives you some ideas.

shawnmick
United States of America

Post by shawnmick » Wed Feb 13, 2019 12:22 am