item_kickdamage cap?

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

tomasemma
Sweden

item_kickdamage cap?

Post by tomasemma » Wed Jun 17, 2020 4:10 pm

I guess no-one thought people would use this. I have an offensive martial mastery, which adds bonus to kick damage. But now it doesn't add anymore damage, I guess it's capped at +255%? It's problematic, because my kicksin needs a lot of hits to kill hell monsters. I tried to just add normal +%damage, but that didn't increase the damage as much. Oh well, still have bonuses to deadly strike and crushing blow as well, and a poison mastery. :mrgreen:
"No man, who is not inflamed by vain-glory into enthusiasm, can flatter himself that his single, unsupported, desultory, unsystematic endeavours are of power to defeat the subtle designs and united Cabals of ambitious citizens. When bad men combine, the good must associate; else they will fall, one by one, an unpitied sacrifice in a contemptible struggle." - Edmund Burke

Cypress
Champion of the Light

Re: item_kickdamage cap?

Post by Cypress » Fri Jun 19, 2020 2:28 am

How exactly are you adding the kick damage to your character and how do you know it is capped at +255? I was able to get at least +1000 kick damage adding onto kicks via an aura (which I tested in comparison to +1000 damage melee attack which seemed to do about the same damage). I presume the limit is +8192 kick damage based on itemstatcost.txt.