CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
Lanboost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:05 pm
United States of America

CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Lanboost » Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:10 pm

Hello, I'm currently trying to construct a recipe to change a magic quality body armor item to normal/white quality.

description: any magic body armor + r24 -> norm body armor
numinputs: 2
input 1: tors,mag
input 2: r24
output: useitem,nor
lvl: 100
plvl: 100
ilvl: 100

Hopefully I'm on the right track. Not entirely sure why this isn't working. Help appreciated, thanks!

User avatar
jessedazebra
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 143
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by jessedazebra » Wed Aug 26, 2020 1:01 pm

Try usetype, not useitem.
Image

Lanboost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:05 pm
United States of America

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Lanboost » Thu Aug 27, 2020 3:20 am

jessedazebra wrote:
Wed Aug 26, 2020 1:01 pm
Try usetype, not useitem.
Didn't seem to work either unfortunately. Any other ideas?

Devangell
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:06 am

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Devangell » Thu Aug 27, 2020 7:37 am

Hi Lanboost

I tried to make the recipe myself and for me it works just fine. I put following line into cubemain.txt:

Image

And here are two pictures as proof it works:

Image
Image

So as Jessedazebra already mentioned, you have to use usetype. I only use useitem to add stats to items through recipes.

Hope this helps.

Grtz

Lanboost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:05 pm
United States of America

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Lanboost » Thu Aug 27, 2020 11:45 am

Ok so I tried using usetype with weap,mag as an input and it worked. However, using tors,mag or armo,mag refuse to work. Progress made, just not sure why this doesn't work with armor on my end.

Devangell
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:06 am

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Devangell » Thu Aug 27, 2020 11:53 am

Strange... Be sure to check every that every column in cubemain.txt has the right value to make it work. Especially the second and last, where you should put 1 and 0 respectively.
Otherwise check your ItemTypes.txt and see if there has been edited wrong which causes this error to happen.

Lanboost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2020 12:05 pm
United States of America

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by Lanboost » Thu Aug 27, 2020 12:09 pm

Wow, I dont know if this is intended but... whatever recipe is last in my cubemain.txt, will simply not work. Therefore, I added a new line under my last recipe and named it "No Use"

What the heck?

Anyways, everything now works which is weird.

jerk-o
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:40 am
United States of America

Re: CubeMain recipe to change a magic item to normal quality

Post by jerk-o » Fri Aug 28, 2020 4:41 am

Did you put a zero in the eol column?
(\ /) This is Bunny.
(o.o) Copy Bunny into your signature to help
(><) him on his way to world domination

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”