Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
ssjkakaroto
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2024 4:02 pm

Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post by ssjkakaroto » Sat Jan 27, 2024 5:55 pm

Hello, I've edited D2R's runes.txt to 1.13c format (https://pastebin.com/edH8Puwu) so I could use the new runewords. While regular runewords (like Spirit) work fine, the new ones crash the game with Access Violation (c0000005).
There's nothing from runes.txt guide (viewtopic.php?t=38604) that strikes me as odd for the new runewords.
Does anyone have any idea of what could be causing the crash?

User avatar
Cypress
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Re: Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post by Cypress » Sat Jan 27, 2024 6:24 pm

ssjkakaroto, do you have strings for all the new runewords? A runeword without a string will crash the game when created.

ssjkakaroto
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2024 4:02 pm

Re: Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post by ssjkakaroto » Sat Jan 27, 2024 7:43 pm

Thanks for the reply Cypress. And no, I do not have the strings for the new runewords. Can I just edit the data\local\LNG\ENG\patchstring.tbl and add the entries for "RunewordNNN" with the corresponding name?

User avatar
Cypress
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:08 am

Re: Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post by Cypress » Sat Jan 27, 2024 8:10 pm

Yes, that should work.

ssjkakaroto
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 16, 2024 4:02 pm

Re: Adding D2R's runewords to LOD 1.13c

Post by ssjkakaroto » Sat Jan 27, 2024 9:23 pm

Thanks a lot, Cypress, that did the trick!

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”