Strategy

Nefarius and Vendanna are missing in action, and this forum is closed until either one returns.
Will_Frag_For_Cash

Strategy

Post by Will_Frag_For_Cash » Wed Oct 15, 2003 11:51 pm

;) Well, you know, I can't say that I'm an expert, and I won't say that I'm an idiot, either, but I've picked up a few tricks along the way with my Paladin, and that's probably what character I'll focus on. Anyone else that wants to put anything in about the Paladin or other classes, please do.

Skills to Focus on:

:idea: Probably the easiest way to go is to put a point in Might right off the bat, and play a lot of players eight right away once you get a weapon that does some decent damage. After you start leveling up and what not and getting those rares that start to show up (Big Tip: Get a decent ranged attack weapon with good damage. Invaluable against those friggin Unholy Bosses), you'll be able to play mostly with players 8 and level up quickly. The skills you'll do good with are about a lvl 10 Zeal (duh), a decent Vengeance for Phys Immunes, eventually a maxed out Fanaticsm (I'm sure I'm just stating the obvious) and a decent Holy Freeze.

Weapons:

:idea: About the easiest choice for a relatively low level Character is the Runeword HelHel, which I stuck in a Sacred Sword (Before that, I was using Adroctunus' Revenge, the Unique Thorned Knout, which, by the way, are very good low level weapons that gamble easy). Good damage, easy enough to start off in Nightmare with for a while. Combat slingers are good low level bows that have good speed, and gambling a few will get you a good damage modifier. After you level up a bit, a royal crossbow won't be too bad, especially one with a good enhanced damage, or a runeworded one.

Defense: