Release D2MultiRes

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
User avatar
GuardianAngel
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:26 pm

Post by GuardianAngel » Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:55 pm

would be awesome for 1.10 ... my vote too.

User avatar
dcwoody
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 3:56 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by dcwoody » Fri Dec 12, 2008 2:07 am

This looks great, however I can't get it to run in classic D2 as there's no 'Resolution' option in video options...any way for me to get around that? maybe manually change the registry to the resolution I want...

User avatar
XAN
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:18 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by XAN » Mon Dec 15, 2008 4:31 pm

Awesome! :) My personal vote is 1.12, I play LoD or Median anyway :twisted:
As a suggestation - can you bring "New Stats" and "New Skil" button back on their 800x600 position? We have lof of damn interface bar space anyway!

User avatar
tronico
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by tronico » Tue Dec 23, 2008 4:27 pm

this is really awesome.. really nice work! i have one question though.. what does the exe do?
loading the dll into d2 and what else?

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Post by Necrolis » Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:05 pm

The executable is just a modified 1.12a exe, made to loadlibrary the multires dll, else its just like the 1.12a game.exe
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
tronico
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by tronico » Tue Dec 23, 2008 5:38 pm

why am i not able to load the dll via an dll injector then? i want to use it on my mates realm

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Post by Necrolis » Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:48 pm

Please read the ToS, all realm discussion here is BANNED. a dll injector won't work because certain init tasks need to be done before d2 inits some things, an injector doesn't allow this
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
Boden
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 8:47 pm

Post by Boden » Fri Jan 02, 2009 3:57 am

Any luck with 1.10? i would love to play ES with multires.

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:13 pm

Hello, anyone have problem with the cantload-multires.dll problem?

i tried version 102 which supposedly should fix that, but i still have the same problem..

any help would be really nice!

BTW i cant find the multires.log file.
Last edited by Mandrag0ran on Sun Jan 25, 2009 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Post by Necrolis » Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:10 pm

The log file is only generated when the dll is loaded, and its probably not being loaded cause its not in the diablo folder or where ever your running it from or the download is corrupt
Last edited by Necrolis on Sun Jan 25, 2009 7:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:01 pm

ok, correct me if im wrong here..

* clean d2 install + lod
* update to 112a
* download the multires102.zip from filefront and extract 3(4) files in game folder
* change to 2D alternative in videotestthing
* run multiresgame.exe

i´ve taken these steps a couple of times now..
could it be that the dll file should be located somewhere else?
like in the system32 folder or something?

thanks.

if my dll is damaged (or the exe), perhaps someone could host a copy of the zipfile that worked please..
Last edited by Mandrag0ran on Sun Jan 25, 2009 11:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Tue Jan 27, 2009 8:33 pm

please help! ?
:(

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:36 pm

IT works ! :D
much nicer done than the other similar resmods gj!

User avatar
Nefarius
Retired Admin
Cherub
Posts: 11607
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2002 8:13 pm
Location: Where the blood forever rains
Contact:

Hand-picked

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Nefarius » Thu Jan 29, 2009 7:13 am

Please edit your post, we do not allow [strike]double[/strike] triple posting.
''(...) The game can basically be considered unhackable. '' - Blizzard Entertainment (30th May 2000)
Black Omen Productions | MetalStorm: Progress Report | Screenshots

User avatar
LimpRock
Junior Member
Champion of the Light
Posts: 286
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 9:38 pm
Location: somewhere in hell

Post by LimpRock » Thu Jan 29, 2009 12:32 pm

Plz v1.10 support. It would be really cool if it would be a dll plug-in so we can use D2Mod or PlugY to load it.
"God was created by human hearts that fear the darkness. God was born from darkness."
BiteFight bite me if you can.

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Wed Feb 04, 2009 9:40 am

Nefarius";p="410213" wrote:Please edit your post, we do not allow [strike]double[/strike] triple posting.

sry, dont do forum stuff so much..

"Plz v1.10 support. It would be really cool if it would be a dll plug-in so we can use D2Mod or PlugY to load it."

-yes, and make it so u can use glide(wrapper) with it! :D


.. anyone got it to work with glide yet?
Last edited by Mandrag0ran on Sat Feb 07, 2009 5:45 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
alcest
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by alcest » Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:35 pm

Hi everybody,
i have problem running this mod, it still says unable to load d2multires.dll, even after i managed to copy reg settings from another pc, i also tried to copy all files within diablo folder from another pc, but nothing works, i am using winxp on both, one has ati, another has nvidia graphics (thats the one where its not working).
has somebody any thoughts how to run it? or what could be the problem?

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8991
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Necrolis » Thu Feb 12, 2009 3:33 pm

alcest";p="410806" wrote:Hi everybody,
i have problem running this mod, it still says unable to load d2multires.dll, even after i managed to copy reg settings from another pc, i also tried to copy all files within diablo folder from another pc, but nothing works, i am using winxp on both, one has ati, another has nvidia graphics (thats the one where its not working).
has somebody any thoughts how to run it? or what could be the problem?
you need the dll & mpq in the diablo directory where the multires.exe is being launched from
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
alcest
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by alcest » Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:15 pm

Necrolis";p="410813" wrote:
alcest";p="410806" wrote:Hi everybody,
i have problem running this mod, it still says unable to load d2multires.dll, even after i managed to copy reg settings from another pc, i also tried to copy all files within diablo folder from another pc, but nothing works, i am using winxp on both, one has ati, another has nvidia graphics (thats the one where its not working).
has somebody any thoughts how to run it? or what could be the problem?
you need the dll & mpq in the diablo directory where the multires.exe is being launched from
you mean d2multires dll & mpq, i have both of them, as i said its working on 1 pc but wont work on another one,
Last edited by alcest on Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Mandrag0ran
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 5:10 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Mandrag0ran » Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:12 am

alcest";p="410836" wrote:
Necrolis";p="410813" wrote:
alcest";p="410806" wrote:Hi everybody,
i have problem running this mod, it still says unable to load d2multires.dll, even after i managed to copy reg settings from another pc, i also tried to copy all files within diablo folder from another pc, but nothing works, i am using winxp on both, one has ati, another has nvidia graphics (thats the one where its not working).
has somebody any thoughts how to run it? or what could be the problem?
you need the dll & mpq in the diablo directory where the multires.exe is being launched from
you mean d2multires dll & mpq, i have both of them, as i said its working on 1 pc but wont work on another one,

hello,
i had the same problem (a couple of times actually)
what i did to solve it was:
regedit -> search for diablo
keep pushing f3 (search next)
and remove most of the diablo 2 entries (the ones pointing towards files and folders can be left)
then it worked..

i just figured that the described problem in the release notes about missing dll was because of faulty resolutionreg's could be manifesting itself again..

EDIT;
oh, and if u installed diablo previously on the same OS install, perhaps u could try with moving(and renaming?) the folder to the previous location..
Last edited by Mandrag0ran on Fri Feb 13, 2009 12:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
alcest
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:17 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by alcest » Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:29 am

thank you Mandrag0ran, i will try it.

User avatar
Constance
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:51 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Constance » Sun Mar 08, 2009 9:47 pm

Hi there :) ... been a while ^^

So, some guy gave a link to this on another forum, and I gave it a try.
Worked fine for me, except for one small thing : though, according to the logfile, it does recognize my monitor's native resolution — which is a good surprise, as it's probably still quite uncommon : 2560x1600 —, I just can't select it in the interface... probably because of a lack of room in the window that displays available resolutions ?
I've tried to change the selection using the arrow keys, but that doesn't seem to work, the current selection appears to be tied to mouse cursor position.

Screenshot here (warning : it's kinda huge :p ).
Hammerite Compendium of Precepts, Regimens and Rules of Conduct, Vol. 113 :
A stroke of thy chisel, once made, canst be undone, but a stroke thou dost not make from fear is a worse flaw.
Be not cautious - be correct.

User avatar
thecursedfly
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 12:14 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by thecursedfly » Mon Mar 09, 2009 12:22 pm

THANKS MAN!!!!
believe me or not, D2MultiRes gave the game a second life for me!!! The old resolution was really too bad looking on my quite new 19" Monitor, but now I'm playing my old D2 at 1280x1024 and it's wonderful! :D

Install was as easy as drink a glass of water:
- controlled if I had patch 1.12a installed (D2 was still on my pc :D)
- extracted those files in the D2 directory
- launched D2 Video test, and changed to DirectDraw mode
- launched the game from the new executable
- created a new char
- changed the resolution from inside the game to 1280x1024
- FUN :cool:

thx again for the excellent work.

User avatar
Witchblade
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 4:27 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Witchblade » Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:38 pm

/Here cometh the "some guy" (Constance, you wally)

So yeah we made a thread on our forum and i personally still dont get how that res switching works.
eg: playing on a 24inch i should be able to display 1920x1200. However the reslist in Video Settings is stuck at 1920x1080 (that last one being buggy and displayed outta the text box^^)

By using this GPU option (GPU = HD4870 Crossfire)

http://i41.tinypic.com/nf5owl.jpg

It allows me to add the 1920x1200 to the list.
-> http://i44.tinypic.com/t5nc45.jpg
Looks like it doesnt work the same for a 30incher (cfr Constance's post above)

Now looking at the log this mod generates
Loading D2MultiRes v1.02
Enumerating Display Modes...
Added Display Mode: 10: 640 x 480
Added Display Mode: 11: 720 x 480
Added Display Mode: 12: 720 x 576
Added Display Mode: 13: 800 x 600
Added Display Mode: 14: 848 x 480
Added Display Mode: 15: 1024 x 768
Added Display Mode: 16: 1152 x 864
Added Display Mode: 17: 1280 x 720
Added Display Mode: 18: 1280 x 768
Added Display Mode: 19: 1280 x 800
Added Display Mode: 20: 1280 x 960
Added Display Mode: 21: 1280 x 1024
Added Display Mode: 22: 1360 x 768
Added Display Mode: 23: 1360 x 1024
Added Display Mode: 24: 1440 x 900
Added Display Mode: 25: 1600 x 1200
Added Display Mode: 26: 1680 x 1050
Added Display Mode: 27: 1776 x 1000
Added Display Mode: 28: 1920 x 1080
Added Display Mode: 29: 1920 x 1200
Enumeration Complete: 20 Display Mode(s) Found...
Loading DLL File: D2Client.dll
Loading DLL File: D2GFX.dll
Loading DLL File: D2GDI.dll
Loading DLL File: D2Common.dll
Loading DLL File: D2CMP.dll
Loading DLL File: Fog.dll
Loading DLL File: D2Win.dll
Loading DLL File: Storm.dll
Loading DLL File: D2DDraw.dll
Loading DLL File: D2Direct3D.dll
D2MultiRes Initialization Completed...
I was wondering if adding/customizing the res would be an option, since it seems to work as a detection process. What if i want a 3840 display just outta curiosity (ok and brag around a lil) :D

Thx for any help about this, dll'n mods are stuff i can barely fathom.
Last edited by Witchblade on Tue Mar 10, 2009 12:48 pm, edited 3 times in total.
"Denial aint a river in Egypt, huh"

User avatar
Constance
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2004 3:51 pm

Re: Release D2MultiRes

Post by Constance » Tue Mar 10, 2009 5:49 pm

Witchblade";p="412207" wrote:/Here cometh the "some guy" (Constance, you wally)
You lie :o
It was "Arawn le m​audit"
Hammerite Compendium of Precepts, Regimens and Rules of Conduct, Vol. 113 :
A stroke of thy chisel, once made, canst be undone, but a stroke thou dost not make from fear is a worse flaw.
Be not cautious - be correct.

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”