BaseMod Plugin

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:50 am

TY .... :OOO:
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Ciciliato
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:40 am
Brazil

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Ciciliato » Sun Nov 10, 2019 1:04 pm

Hey guys

First of all, awesome job on the mod. You're truly keeping this amazing game alive for me and many others.
I've started doing a few modifications on mpq files recently to change stuff like monster density, rune drops, etc and it's been working fine.
My question is: how do I merge those changes with BaseMod while also running PlugY? Editing the mpq files is no problem, but I'm not too familiar with dll editing (if it comes to that).

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Darkquake » Sun Nov 10, 2019 6:42 pm

Replace the vanilla game.exe with the BM one and launch through plugy.
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

Ciciliato
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 09, 2019 12:40 am
Brazil

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Ciciliato » Tue Nov 12, 2019 12:01 am

My bad, forgot to mention I want to do that while using D2SE.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:47 am

With D2SE there's no loader needed. D2SE is recommended for loading it. Check out example in D2SE folder for Basemod. For translation, copy and paste the text into translate.google.com.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

BullHorn
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by BullHorn » Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:13 pm

The 25 FPS bypass is wonderful, however when this mod is used along with BH (SlashDiablo-approved {filtered}), the FPS bypass stops working. Has anyone figured a way around this issue?

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Tue Nov 12, 2019 6:20 pm

@BullHorn There's a way around it with a custom compiled version that disables the CPU fix.
I can't find it at the moment, and I forgot who I did that for, but I think it was imakeigloos_pat.
ask him for a copy.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

qqzzxxcc
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:20 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by qqzzxxcc » Sat Nov 16, 2019 10:33 pm

Hi, thank you for this cool mod.
I'm having issue when I use it with PlugY and join (hosting somewhat unnaffected, but without vsync fps is still lower than it could be) tcp\ip games, it makes game run at 25 fps (or sometimes less) while usually multiplayer is not fps limited for me without it. Is it possible to fix?
Also may I ask for option to disable built-in shift and control modifiers?
I'm asking it because it overrides BH dll hotkey functionality.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Nov 17, 2019 2:09 am

If your using it with Slash Diablo, you need the custom version that disables the CPU fix. Its a conflict because planqi used the CPU fix as well in that. You can PM me on Phrozen Keep discord channel for a copy if you need that. With 2 CPU fixes running at the same time, the frame rate has a problem.

About the built in shift and control modifiers, they're built in by blizzard, and just expand on what blizzard
already has there for the game. I think that's what you're referring to, but maybe I missed something.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
tmuhlhausen
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:43 pm
Canada

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by tmuhlhausen » Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:33 am

Great work, i notice i cannot click items on the floor unless holding ALT. Much appreciated btw

eleriaqueen
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:49 am
France

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by eleriaqueen » Mon Dec 16, 2019 12:27 pm

Hello, BaseMod is really great.

Would love the following to be added to it if you're still accepting suggestions, if not no biggie :
- Remove 2-screen limit on party exp share, it provides a nicer LAN-oriented play experience
- Remove "blocking quests" (It can't "brick" a save file though can it ?)

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Mon Dec 16, 2019 3:38 pm

Those are simple code edits. I don't want to add any more of them in BaseMod, because it encourages modders to add in their own Code Edits.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

eleriaqueen
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:49 am
France

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by eleriaqueen » Mon Dec 16, 2019 6:03 pm

Ok, thanks a lot for your work. I have looked at VanillaFrosting's 1.14 code edits and both of my requests are available for that version in VanillaFrosting project. Making 'em work in 1.13d will be my first ever code edit, thank god for Phrozenkeep and it's contributors for precious info ^_^

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Thu Dec 19, 2019 10:22 pm

Testers Needed - This is not an official release.

BaseMod v1.13.2 pre-release 1

NEW OPTIONS

MercEquip
Patch allows Hireling to equip boots, gloves, belt, amulet and one ring.

BypassFPS
Option to disable 25 FPS Bypass to make BaseMod compatible with SlashDiablo plugin.
This also disables the CPU fix.

GambleRefresh
Option to adjust item count for Gamble Screen between 1 and 50 items.
Increases the item count for multires mods but untested in this environment.
Caveat Emptor!

CharmZone
Option to Enable Dav92's Charm Zone to player inventory

Feedback on any bugs found is appreciated!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/vf42z7z4nz6u4 ... 2-pre1.zip
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
thaison
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Crusader
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:59 am
Location: Viet Nam
Vietnam

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by thaison » Fri Dec 20, 2019 2:12 am

File Inventory.txt in Folder MercEquip maybe you have the wrong upload?
Image

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:17 am

It is wrong.. its from the alternative graphic. Thanks for finding that mistake thaison. ;)
I'll reupload, but in the mean time... here's the lines from the other Inventory.txt file.

Code: Select all

class	invLeft	invRight	invTop	invBottom	gridX	gridY	gridLeft	gridRight	gridTop	gridBottom	gridBoxWidth	gridBoxHeight	rArmLeft	rArmRight	rArmTop	rArmBottom	rArmWidth	rArmHeight	torsoLeft	torsoRight	torsoTop	torsoBottom	torsoWidth	torsoHeight	lArmLeft	lArmRight	lArmTop	lArmBottom	lArmWidth	lArmHeight	headLeft	headRight	headTop	headBottom	headWidth	headHeight	neckLeft	neckRight	neckTop	neckBottom	neckWidth	neckHeight	rHandLeft	rHandRight	rHandTop	rHandBottom	rHandWidth	rHandHeight	lHandLeft	lHandRight	lHandTop	lHandBottom	lHandWidth	lHandHeight	beltLeft	beltRight	beltTop	beltBottom	beltWidth	beltHeight	feetLeft	feetRight	feetTop	feetBottom	feetWidth	feetHeight	glovesLeft	glovesRight	glovesTop	glovesBottom	glovesWidth	glovesHeight
Hireling	-1	-1	-1	-1	0	0	-1	-1	-1	-1	29	29	20	75	4	116	55	112	136	191	64	147	55	83	251	307	4	116	56	112	136	191	3	59	55	56	208	233	32	58	25	26	93	118	121	147	25	26	208	233	122	148	25	26	136	191	154	178	55	24	251	306	122	178	55	56	20	75	121	178	55	57
Hireling2	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	-1	29	29	100	155	64	176	55	112	216	271	124	207	55	83	331	387	64	176	56	112	216	271	63	119	55	56	288	313	92	118	25	26	173	198	181	207	25	26	288	313	182	208	25	26	216	271	214	238	55	24	331	386	182	238	55	56	100	155	181	238	55	57
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Darkquake » Fri Dec 20, 2019 4:55 am

Looks like Christmas came early with a new basemod update :)

Does the charmzone use pixel values like Inventory.txt or itemspace values? I'm assuming "Inventory values for Charm Zone" means it uses itemspace. It doesn't seem to work with custom inventory sizes. How does it calculate where it actually enforces the rule on screen?
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Fri Dec 20, 2019 9:48 am

I'm using inventory values like the Dav92 example I looked at, not using pixels.
http://snej.org/forum/index.php?topic=48749.0
I added some basic bounds checking that could be improved.


Edit:

Pics of these examples work, but I can already see another situation where the bounds checking will fail. So it needs to be reworked.

Image

Image
Last edited by devurandom on Sat Dec 21, 2019 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Darkquake » Fri Dec 20, 2019 11:19 am

I see, well I've tested it as above and that works well for me. I'll just have to edit the dc6 for visual representation of where the charmzone is.
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Dec 21, 2019 6:41 pm

Changes since pre-release 1

Replace Inventory.txt for Hireling Equip with correct file.
Rework boundary checks in Charm Zone
Add some error reporting for boundary checks in Charm Zone
Add examples for Charm Zones
*NOTE* the CharmZone variables have been renamed to avoid confusion with variable names in Inventory.txt
If you're testing with BaseMod.ini you'll need to replace the section for [CharmZone]

BaseMod v1.13.2 pre-release 2 - Testers Needed - This is not an official release.

NEW OPTIONS

MercEquip
Patch allows Hireling to equip boots, gloves, belt, amulet and one ring.

BypassFPS
Option to disable 25 FPS Bypass to make BaseMod compatible with SlashDiablo plugin.
This also disables the CPU fix.

GambleRefresh
Option to adjust item count for Gamble Screen between 1 and 50 items.
Increases the item count for multires mods but untested in this environment.
Caveat Emptor!

CharmZone
Option to Enable Dav92's Charm Zone to player inventory

Feedback on any bugs found is appreciated!
https://www.dropbox.com/s/nrnf1u2yumvjz ... 2-pre2.zip


EDIT:

---> GambleRefresh
Can someone with MultiRes for 1.13c test the new limit with 50 items on screen and spam the refresh button.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
borg
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 3:52 pm
Location: taiwan
Contact:
Taiwan

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by borg » Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:46 pm

Glad to see updating news of this mod. Can you make separate options for display of item level and item max sockets?

User avatar
tmuhlhausen
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:43 pm
Canada

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by tmuhlhausen » Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:50 pm

Works great so far, havent noticed any bugs. I do notice something that is irrelevant but will mention it anyways. When i put a ring in the merc right slot it will teleport into the left slot if the left slot is empty. Great work



EDIT: Right ring slot doesnt seem to be working at all. It is as if both slots both share the same ID

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:05 pm

borg wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 4:46 pm
Glad to see updating news of this mod. Can you make separate options for display of item level and item max sockets?
I think it would be difficult to separate the 2.
tmuhlhausen wrote:
Sun Dec 22, 2019 7:50 pm
Works great so far, havent noticed any bugs. I do notice something that is irrelevant but will mention it anyways. When i put a ring in the merc right slot it will teleport into the left slot if the left slot is empty. Great work
EDIT: Right ring slot doesn't seem to be working at all. It is as if both slots both share the same ID
The patch I used only supports one ring.

Waiting for some confirmation on this.

---> GambleRefresh
Can someone with MultiRes for 1.13c test the new limit with 50 items on screen and spam the refresh button.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
tmuhlhausen
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2019 6:43 pm
Canada

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by tmuhlhausen » Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:07 pm

I have modified the size of my inventory, so i am assuming thats why the charm zone doesn't work. All in all though, great work. Merc doesnt need 2 rings anyways lol. They already seem OP right off the hop

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 885
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:42 pm

check if your using the old variable names for [CharmZone] in BaseMod.ini.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”