BaseMod Plugin

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Thu Feb 13, 2020 9:13 pm

devurandom wrote:
Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:47 pm
I'm thinking to change this section for quicker customization, so modders can have a bulk switch to disable Max Sockets, or Item Level string displays.

Code: Select all

[IlvlDisplay]
Enabled=0
MaxSock=1
ItemLevel=1

; Enable to display Item Level, (and/or) Max Sockets for unsocketed Items.
; MaxSock is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Max Sockets.
; ItemLevel is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Item Level.
; It's Suggested to enable [StringTable] for more customization on UNICODE 
; strings and string colors for each Item Quality.
It's good idea.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Fri Feb 14, 2020 4:01 am

changes since pre-release 3

[IlvlDisplay]
Enabled=0
MaxSockEna=1
ItemLevelEna=1

; IlvlDisplay - Display Item Level, (and/or) Max Sockets for unsocketed Items
; MaxSockEna - is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Max Sockets.
; ItemLevelEna - is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Item Level.
; It's suggested to enable [StringTable] for customization with UTF8 UNICODE
; strings and colors for different Item Quality.
This is ready for release if no-one finds any bugs issues.

BaseMod 1.13.3 pre-release 4
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yn55yxu8ksd9k ... 3-pre4.zip
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:18 pm

devurandom wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 4:01 am
changes since pre-release 3

[IlvlDisplay]
Enabled=0
MaxSockEna=1
ItemLevelEna=1

; IlvlDisplay - Display Item Level, (and/or) Max Sockets for unsocketed Items
; MaxSockEna - is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Max Sockets.
; ItemLevelEna - is a bulk switch to enable/disable all display of Item Level.
; It's suggested to enable [StringTable] for customization with UTF8 UNICODE
; strings and colors for different Item Quality.
This is ready for release if no-one finds any bugs issues.

BaseMod 1.13.3 pre-release 4
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yn55yxu8ksd9k ... 3-pre4.zip
Looks like all works fine.

One question: why on Annihilus and Torches no ilvl?

P.S. On russian symbol "ü" didn't exist... Too bad ))) I like names "über..."

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:24 am

UnclWish wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:18 pm
One question: why on Annihilus and Torches no ilvl?

P.S. On russian symbol "ü" didn't exist... Too bad ))) I like names "über..."
Item level on those charms is wrong, so its filtered out.
Image

Symbol "Ü" is extended ASCII, but UTF8 uses extended ASCII for other language code pages, if I understand it correctly.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sat Feb 15, 2020 9:29 am

devurandom wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:24 am
UnclWish wrote:
Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:18 pm
One question: why on Annihilus and Torches no ilvl?

P.S. On russian symbol "ü" didn't exist... Too bad ))) I like names "über..."
Item level on those charms is wrong, so its filtered out.
Image

Symbol "Ü" is extended ASCII, but UTF8 uses extended ASCII for other language code pages, if I understand it correctly.
Why l99 is wrong?

I tried to leave symbol "Ü" in basemod.tbl... But in game I'm recieve Incorrect symbol like crossed zero...
Interesing that my Utf Tbl editor now didn't save strings with added "Ü" symbol... It just removes it.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:08 pm

Item Level should be 110 for those charms, but probably some where like tcex item drop, there's a check in the item drop, that filters item levels above 99 to be 99.

why not try AFJ Table edit for symbol "Ü"
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:23 pm

devurandom wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:08 pm
why not try AFJ Table edit for symbol "Ü"
I think, it's not editor issue. I tried your tbl file without edititing. And in game symbol shows crossed zero.
I think this symbol is just absent in russian font in localization.

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sat Feb 15, 2020 3:47 pm

devurandom wrote:
Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:08 pm
Item Level should be 110 for those charms, but probably some where like tcex item drop, there's a check in the item drop, that filters item levels above 99 to be 99.
Myabe instead of removing ilvl for these charms, you can fix they showed ilvl?

And it would be cool if position of strings for sockets and ilvl can be selected. F.e. after name, or one after name, 2nd on the bottom.

And I think it's not neccesary to add red background for charms that in stash when charmzone enabled. Looks like char can't use them )))

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:12 am

changes since v1.13.2

-change string value checking for section [GameFVFB]
-Fixes a random crash issue at game start BaseMod loads PlugY as an Extra DLL
under increased system CPU load.
-Adjust Animate Inventory Rate. - Thanks to UnklWish for reporting an issue.
-BaseMod avoids loading an Extra DLL twice, if the dll is already loaded by something else.
-Fix bug in [WorldEvent] where Uber Diablo, (Diablo clone) could spawn more than once.
-Add option in [IlvlDisplay] to bulk enable/disable "Item Level:"
-Add option in [IlvlDisplay] to bulk enable/disable "Max Sockets:"
-Add option in [IlvlDisplay] to hide Item Level and Max Sockets on Unidentified items.
-Add option in [IlvlDisplay] to show Ilvl for Annihilus and Hellfire Torch.
-Adds [StringsTable] code for UTF8 String Localization - credit to AFJ666.
-Enables custom UniqMonName strings for Ubers from -Devurandom UVLoD code base.
-Adds option in [StringsTable] for Item Level and Max Sockets to use Table Strings.
-Adds option in [StringsTable] for Rename Ubers.

BaseMod v1.13.3
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ecrwq172lhw99 ... od1133.zip
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:23 am

devurandom, Thanks for update!

One question about:
"-Fix bug in [WorldEvent] where Uber Diablo, (Diablo clone) could spawn more than once."

Can you add an option to force this bug? ))) I like when instead 1 Diablo clone spawns 5 or 6 - it's were cool!

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:43 am

Maybe I can add an option for that later.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
ThanatosUA
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:25 pm
Ukraine

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by ThanatosUA » Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:43 pm

Hello! Any chance to add Extended Inventory to Basemod?
Like this

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:53 pm

devurandom wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 6:43 am
Maybe I can add an option for that later.
Thanks! I hope you will add this in next version. It will be usefull for hardcore players. It's possible to code amount of spawnd clones multiply by PlayersX?

I look forward to it! Maybe you make prerelease with it? Please.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:30 pm

ThanatosUA wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:43 pm
Hello! Any chance to add Extended Inventory to Basemod?
Yes it's possible to add. find some bug that needs smashing in BaseMod if you want it.
UnclWish wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:53 pm
Thanks! I hope you will add this in next version. It will be useful for hardcore players. It's possible to code amount of spawnd clones multiply by PlayersX?
I only work on BaseMod when there's a bug that needs smashing, or I have extra time.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
ThanatosUA
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:25 pm
Ukraine

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by ThanatosUA » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:06 pm

devurandom wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:30 pm
Yes it's possible to add. find some bug that needs smashing in BaseMod if you want it.
Please yes, thank you :D
I dont see any bugs( Just playing LoD good and stable with other mods

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:39 pm

ThanatosUA wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:06 pm
devurandom wrote:
Wed Feb 19, 2020 8:30 pm
Yes it's possible to add. find some bug that needs smashing in BaseMod if you want it.
Please yes, thank you :D
I dont see any bugs( Just playing LoD good and stable with other mods
I tell you more - with this config as you have - you can update to 1.13d and all will work ))) You use modified Multires and it work on 1.13d so as on 1.13c. Original Multires1.13c work only on 1.13c.

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:16 pm

Sorry if offtop...
I'm encountered strange situation:
I'm use runeword "Gloom" for armor:

15% Chance To Cast Level 3 Dim Vision When Struck
+10% Faster Hit Recovery
+200-260% Enhanced Defense
+10 To Strength
All Resistances +45
Half Freeze Duration
5% Damage Taken Goes To Mana
-3 To Light Radius

Game creates this runeword with these parameters.

I'm use some mod that can show item stats ranges if they varies. Mod read info from MPQ file patch_d2.mpq.
Runewords stats stored in the rune.txt and .bin files.

Problem is that in rune.txt runeword "Gloom" described with
+170-230% Enhanced Defense
All Resistances +30
other stats equals.

How it can be that game creates runewords different from stored in rune.txt?

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Feb 22, 2020 2:28 am

The Stat Mod you have is only showing the base stats from Runes.txt, but not adding in the stats from each rune itself.

Fal rune +10 To Strength + (Base = 0) = 10
Um rune +15 All Resistances + (Base = 30) = 45
Pul rune +30 defense + (Base 170-230) = 200-260


https://diablo2.diablowiki.net/Gloom

15% Chance To Cast Level 3 Dim Vision When Struck
+10% Faster Hit Recovery
+200-260% Enhanced Defense (varies)
+10 To Strength
All Resistances +45
Half Freeze Duration
5% Damage Taken Goes To Mana
-3 To Light Radius
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sat Feb 22, 2020 7:20 am

devurandom wrote:
Sat Feb 22, 2020 2:28 am
The Stat Mod you have is only showing the base stats from Runes.txt, but not adding in the stats from each rune itself.

Fal rune +10 To Strength + (Base = 0) = 10
Um rune +15 All Resistances + (Base = 30) = 45
Pul rune +30 defense + (Base 170-230) = 200-260


https://diablo2.diablowiki.net/Gloom

15% Chance To Cast Level 3 Dim Vision When Struck
+10% Faster Hit Recovery
+200-260% Enhanced Defense (varies)
+10 To Strength
All Resistances +45
Half Freeze Duration
5% Damage Taken Goes To Mana
-3 To Light Radius
Ohh, thanks! I didn't think about rune bonuses... Looks like BH mod didn't do that to...

devurandom, did't you know d2ex2 mod? It have good function for showing buffs icons. Good thing. It is a pity that I am not so good in the coding...

smaff92
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:41 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by smaff92 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:59 am

Hi Everyone!

Just to preface: I'm incredibly new to the modded D2 scene, and I quite frankly I have no {filtered} clue what I'm doing half of the time, so please bear with me!

While I'm loving the mod so far, I can not for the love of me get the "expanded merc inventory" portion of the mod to work properly :/
I created a folder "Diablo II\data\globa\ui\panel\" and tossed both "npcinv.pcx" and "npcinv.dc6" into the newely created folder.
However, I don't have no bloody clue on what to do with "Inventory.txt" Reading the ReadMe:

"Replace the 2 Hireling-Lines in your inventory.txt with those from the inventory.txt
within this plugin"

If I'm understanding the above sentence correctly, it sounds like I should already have an "inventory.txt", and replace the hireling lines with the lines provided in this mod?
Where should this "inventory.txt" be located? I don't seem to have one. Does it come from another mod? I followed the rabbit hole from the ReadMe, but the install info from "Hireling PlugIn Ver.1.0" reads almost exactly the same. |
Is this something that can only be done server-side? I'm modding the game for a single-player run.

Thanks in advance!

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 889
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:24 pm

UnclWish wrote:
Sat Feb 22, 2020 7:20 am

devurandom, did't you know d2ex2 mod? It have good function for showing buffs icons. Good thing. It is a pity that I am not so good in the coding...
Cause, I have a bad habit to reverse code as much as I can on my own. Its not priority for me to code that.
What I want to code is Guild Stash from 1.07, similar to PlugY stash, but I don't have time right now for that.

@smaff92
viewtopic.php?t=65422

@everyone
I'm thinking to move this thread to moddb dot com, so it's not distracting from other threads on Phrozen Keep.
I get the idea, that some others here are annoyed with this thread.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

smaff92
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:41 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by smaff92 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:27 pm

Thanks for the quick reply!

I feel that I'm making progress, but I still can't get it to work.

I downloaded Ladik's MPQ Editor, opened up Patch_D2.MPQ with the listfile you provided, and added "npcinv.pcx" and "npcinv.dc6" to the folder data/globa/ui/panel.
Is it supposed to be "global" or "globa" (is there a typo in the readme?).

I then opened up Inventory.txt in global/excel, replaced the two hireling lines and saved the document.

Upon closing the MPQ editor, and launching the game, the hireling inventory still doesn't change :/
I've already enabled the merc option in basemod.ini.

Any ideas?

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by UnclWish » Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:40 pm

smaff92 wrote:
Sun Feb 23, 2020 12:27 pm
Thanks for the quick reply!

I feel that I'm making progress, but I still can't get it to work.

I downloaded Ladik's MPQ Editor, opened up Patch_D2.MPQ with the listfile you provided, and added "npcinv.pcx" and "npcinv.dc6" to the folder data/globa/ui/panel.
Is it supposed to be "global" or "globa" (is there a typo in the readme?).

I then opened up Inventory.txt in global/excel, replaced the two hireling lines and saved the document.

Upon closing the MPQ editor, and launching the game, the hireling inventory still doesn't change :/
I've already enabled the merc option in basemod.ini.

Any ideas?
Now you must start Diablo II with two options -direct -txt
Add this parameters to game link.

smaff92
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:41 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by smaff92 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:26 pm

Hi UnclWish.

Hmm, I made a short-cut of the Game.exe loader, and enabled the two options that you provided: "E:\Diablo II\Diablo II.exe" -direct -txt.
However, the game now crashes when selecting or creating a character:

"UNHANDLED EXCEPTION:
ACCESS_VIOLATION(c00000005)"

I see that using -direct would enable loading from disk. Was I meant to extract Patch_D2.MPQ into "E:\Diablo II" and then modify the extracted folders?
What I've done so far is to modify Patch_D2.MPQ from within (I never extracted it, but made the modifications inside the mpq).

Thanks for the help!

smaff92
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:41 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by smaff92 » Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:37 pm

Hi,

Just a quick update; it kind-of, sorta works now!
I extracted the folder instead, and it now launches when using the -direct option.
However, I could still not see any changes to the hireling UI.

BUT, when placing the dc6 files into "data/global/ui/panel" instead of "data/globa/ui/panel" (notice global) I now see a difference, with an added amulet slot and two ring slots!
However, there still seems to be no boots, sash or gloves slot, so I must still be doing something wrong?

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”