Page 6 of 10

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:16 am
by devurandom
BaseMod v1.11

Adds Ogodei's Dynamic Health Bar - with user config RGB colors
Adds Patch for Nizari and Jetaman's Treasure Goblin Plugin
Adds Dav92's Charm Zone - Remove Dav92's Charm Zone - see post here why
https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php ... 7&start=12
fix bug in patch for ExtendSounds - Thanks to Tomkomaster for reporting
fix documentation for ExtendSounds
Add BaseMod.ini back as load order option in v1.11. DLL looks first for MPQINI then .ini file.
Additional checks made for usability with in MPQINI option.
DLL optimization - reduced size of BaseMod.dll by 37% (from 208KB down to 132KB)

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 8:18 pm
by Tomkomaster
Just tested this version, with as many features as possible. Here are my thoughts:

- The sounds are now working as intended, with the ExtendSounds feature enabled. Thank you for fixing it :)
- What is the Treasure Goblin patch? It is the NIghtmare and Hell difficulties reading the Umon field from levels.txt properly, so that the Goblins aren't spawning as champions?
- A previous bug has returned, as far as I can tell: With Ilvl and max sockets enabled, the arrows and bolts are displaying its name and Ilvl twice in its description text :( Also, could you modify the filters, so they are working with Magic Arrows and Bolts too? Or softcode the filters, so we can add there our own created items, that maybe appear as problematic in the future? (Maybe with a new txt file, with just 2 columns, one for the item name, and one for its code, which needs to be filtered? )

Nice job on this version, everything else seems to be working flawlessly, the new dynamic health bars is working as it should :)

Edit:
Also, If there is a slight chance for you to adding new features, could you please add the Custom Red Portals feature to it from VillageIdiot? It seems a little complicated for me to add manually from this post to an older version to the new ones :)

https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=34090

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 9:28 pm
by jessedazebra
Image
Got this error, tried with standart LoD 1.13c + D2SE. Basemod.dll loads from plugy as always.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 10:57 pm
by hellfreezer
I am getting a similar error (maybe the same one I'm at work so I can't check right now) when trying to load it via PlugY. I haven't messed with it much, all I have done thus far is put the BaseMod configuration and the BaseMod.dll in my own mod folder and changed the PlugY configuration to read: Dll to load:BaseMod.dll. Could it be as simple as having 2 conflicting settings enabled in both or am I missing something?

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:16 pm
by Tomkomaster
I'm using Diablo 2 1.13c, plugy, D2SE and basemod all at the same time, and it works flawlessly for me. Im using the INI version of the basemod plugin. Try turning off the similar features in either the plugy or basemod. I can post here my working configuration later when I get home from work if someone wants it.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:31 pm
by devurandom
@Tomkomaster

yes the Treasure Goblin patch is for reading the Umon field from levels.txt
I don't have time right now to softcode or add new features in BaseMod, sorry.
I checked the filters code on Arrows and bolts and it hasn't changed.
But I'll test it later today in game, Thanks for reporting.


@jessedazebra
@hellfreezer

Error 2196 should go away if you recompile the MPQINI v111 txt file to bin
Theres new columns and rows added since v110.

But I'd suggest to load it from D2SE instead of PlugY

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:34 pm
by hellfreezer
That would be great Tomkomaster. And I'll try that once I get home tonight, thanks.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:14 am
by JayBrainDead
Hey Devu, good work on the plugin :D
Im definetly going to use it as a base for my next mod when i find time for it (or when i update the last one to 1.14d).

I was wondering if there was a way to adjust the value for the radius of the gold pick up in basemod.dll and if so where would that be.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 12:28 am
by jessedazebra
Placing basemod.txt from MPQINI folder to data/global/excel worked. Thanks! :D
EDIT: And this dynamic health bar is just amazing!
Image

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:22 am
by hellfreezer
That does look really cool, are those the default colors in the ini? Also I saw a picture you uploaded where you added beams to unique, and I'm assuming set items as well, I know this isn't the place for that and I don't want to clutter up this thread but if you get a moment and don't mind do you think you could pm me some pointers on that? I am assuming you edited the animations for the flippy files but how did you get it to show up on uniques and sets as iirc they just use the normal flippy files?

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 4:12 am
by devurandom
BaseMod v1.11.1

Fix wrong return type on first set of filters in Ilvl and Socket display strings.
Thanks to Tomkomaster for reporting!
Bug was also in BaseMod v110. Strings give me a lot of issues, sorry.

@JayBrainDead it would be easy add a config value for change radius on gold pickup.
ATM, I'm only providing bug fix updates to basemod, till I have more time to work on it.

@jessedazebra It's Ogodei's code for dynamic health bar - credits to him.
viewtopic.php?t=63040
I only added in softcoding for customizing RGB colors.
:)

@hellfreezer there's a D2ColorBeams plugin for doing that, see here.
https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php?t=65806

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:31 am
by ChaosMarc
I found another small thing:
If you want to use BaseMod with the Diablo II\basemod.ini only (so there is no data/global/excel/basemod.txt present) but start the game with -direct -txt it will crash with the error posted by jessedazebra.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:08 am
by hellfreezer
Ahhhh that is what was happening to me, I never tried it without -direct -txt but it is working now with the .txt file.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 8:13 am
by Tomkomaster
@ Just tested the newest basemod version, the bug with the incorrect Ilvl and socket display is fixed. Now both the regular and enchanted arrows and bolts work as it should :) Thank you, devurandom, for this awesome plugin, will surely give you credits for your awesome work in my mod, when it gets done :) Also looking forward for new features, if there will be sometime :P

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:42 am
by jessedazebra
hellfreezer wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 3:22 am
That does look really cool, are those the default colors in the ini? Also I saw a picture you uploaded where you added beams to unique, and I'm assuming set items as well, I know this isn't the place for that and I don't want to clutter up this thread but if you get a moment and don't mind do you think you could pm me some pointers on that? I am assuming you edited the animations for the flippy files but how did you get it to show up on uniques and sets as iirc they just use the normal flippy files?
No those colors aren't default, I altered it for my taste, these values are: 60 10 10, 60 60 10, 10 60 10.

I added beams to unique, set and quest items and also runes. There is flippyfiles column in uniqueitems.txt and setitems.txt, so they can use their own flippyfile, but you have to make some edits in D2Game.dll to make unique and set items drop already identified, otherwise when they drop they will be using standart flippyfile from armor.txt or weapons.txt.

Here's an example of how it looks like:
Image
Here's the file with 4 different colors for uniques, sets, quest items and runes, all you have to do is to put these files in data/global/items/ and edit flippyfile columns in uniqueitems and setitems txt files, and also some in weapons and misc text files, if you want quest effect for items like khalim's will or gidbinn etc. I was just too lazy to make different files for every item, it's just not worth the time.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/m1mt0hndt ... s.rar/file
devurandom wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 4:12 am
@jessedazebra It's Ogodei's code for dynamic health bar - credits to him.
viewtopic.php?t=63040
I only added in softcoding for customizing RGB colors.
:)
Yeah, of course I won't forget to add the credits to Ogodei.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 9:43 am
by devurandom
@Tomkomaster Thanks! :)

@ChaosMarc good find.
I'll see if I can find a remedy for that. Thanks!

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:00 pm
by Conqueror
Use "d2maphack" only to reveal monsters and objects (do not reveal the map). Like the game "Dungeon Siege 2".

When using the "monster color life" function does not work.

:c

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:24 am
by devurandom
I'm sorry that happened. I think its taboo/forbidden to discuss on this site.

ChaosMarc wrote:
Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:31 am
I found another small thing:
If you want to use BaseMod with the Diablo II\basemod.ini only (so there is no data/global/excel/basemod.txt present) but start the game with -direct -txt it will crash with the error posted by jessedazebra.
Check the latest version - should fix that issue.
Thanks!

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 8:45 am
by ChaosMarc
devurandom wrote:
Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:24 am
Check the latest version - should fix that issue.
Confirmed :) I can use the plugin with the ini only :) Thanks for this wonderful plugin :)

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Fri Feb 22, 2019 12:55 pm
by devurandom
Awesome. Thanks! :)

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 2:58 pm
by UberLord
Hi! I just tested latest version and I can't disable AutoGoldPickup.

Here is my config:

[AutoGoldPickup]
Enabled=0
SoundEn=0
InTown=0

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Sun Feb 24, 2019 10:31 pm
by devurandom
Hi Thanks for the feedback!
There was a bug in the way its handled because of default enabled.

Check the latest version on the main page for fix.
Thanks! :D

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 12:17 am
by UberLord
It works perfectly. Thank you!

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 11:33 pm
by devurandom
v1.11.4 fixes issue for enable PlayersX check is not applied correctly to MPQINI option.

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 1:18 am
by mengxuecen
It is very strange that you can't use the automatic gold coins under the closed battle network. The single unit is normal. :cry: