BaseMod Plugin

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:27 pm

I think it will not be too difficult to add that. Thanks for the feedback and suggestion.
;)
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Kaladann
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:15 am
Location: France
France

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Kaladann » Fri Oct 26, 2018 6:01 am

A small idea: give the user the ability to activate a sound in the .ini when gold is picked up.
For example :

Code: Select all

AutoGoldPickupsound = 0 ; 1 to enable
Could be interesting for someone...
Keep up the good work ! :)
Want to play but not enought time to drop good stuff and raise decent level ? Try Casual Nostalgia !
ImageMore infos here : viewtopic.php?f=5&t=63800
CHEERS !

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Oct 27, 2018 7:49 am

Its an interesting idea. I'll look into how much code would need to be rewritten when I have time to work on the next release. Thanks!
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Eidolon91
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:45 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Eidolon91 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 1:41 pm

Thank you so much for this!
But i cant get it to work on 1.14d!
Copied basemod.dll and basemod.ini into diablo 2 folder.
Picked the 1.14d Loader and replaced it with the default in Diablo 2 Directory.
Game starts fine but nothing changes?!

Any ideas?


Re: So i tried around with different version and nothing seems to work.
But if i use an external DLL injector and apply the dll file to game, it does indeed work.
Maybe some problems with the attached loader files?

Indrek
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Indrek » Sun Nov 04, 2018 2:58 pm

This is amazing! Thanks! I think there's a problem with the included 1.14d loader exe. I couldn't get the mod to launch with it. I was able to (thanks to Eidolon) manually inject the BaseMod.dll into original Game.exe and everything works fine even in 1.14d. Hopefully the 1.14d loader exe can be fixed, but this mod is already near perfect to what I've been waiting for.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Mon Nov 05, 2018 10:05 am

Hey thanks for finding my mistake. Will update in next day or sooner. I was going to name this project different and forgot to update that particular file. ;)


EDIT:

BaseMod 1.06 update

- Fix loader problem for game v1.14d.
- Add support to load 3 extra Dlls [untested]
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Indrek
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:03 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Indrek » Mon Nov 05, 2018 3:04 pm

Thanks for the update! Just downloaded it and all works fine. :)

Would be cool if there was a setting to disable/enable the Battle.net button.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Tue Nov 06, 2018 5:09 am

Should be pretty easy to add, when I have time. Thanks!
:cool:
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
jessedazebra
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by jessedazebra » Tue Nov 06, 2018 11:24 am

Yea, would be great to get rid off all these useless buttons. Too bad I don't know how to rearrange them with olly.

Image
Image

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:33 am

I'll think about it next time for additions. not sure. This is the post I followed to do it in olly, but its for 1.10.
https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php?t=42057
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

whipowill
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by whipowill » Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:06 pm

I can't get this to work. I'm using 1.13c w/ Plugy, no D2SE.

In base D2 directory:
- BaseMod.dll
- BaseMod.ini

In PlugY.ini file:
- DllToLoad=BaseMod.dll

In log file:
11:10:37.853 BaseMod Installing Patches
11:10:37.853 BaseMod.dll Loaded Successfully

FPS is still showing 25fps. I don't know what else I could look at to see if this is working or not.

User avatar
jessedazebra
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 108
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by jessedazebra » Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:50 pm

whipowill wrote:
Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:06 pm
I can't get this to work. I'm using 1.13c w/ Plugy, no D2SE.

In base D2 directory:
- BaseMod.dll
- BaseMod.ini

In PlugY.ini file:
- DllToLoad=BaseMod.dll

In log file:
11:10:37.853 BaseMod Installing Patches
11:10:37.853 BaseMod.dll Loaded Successfully

FPS is still showing 25fps. I don't know what else I could look at to see if this is working or not.
Yeah, it should work, I did exactly the same and everything works fine. I suggest you to check if AutoGoldPickUp is working, just make sure [AutoGoldPickup] in BaseMod.ini is enabled.
Image

whipowill
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by whipowill » Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:18 am

I got it to work, there must have been a conflict with another mod. But, even though I'm seeing higher framerates, I still don't see any effect from the AutoGoldPickup config setting. I'm of the belief that the INI is not being loaded, even though the mod is installed and working. Any tips? Moreover, the DLLs I have listed to load in the BaseMod.ini file aren't loading, more evidence that the INI isn't being used.

EDIT: The CPU fix will break this mod.
[Link Removed]

EDIT 2: The slashdiablo {filtered} also breaks this mod.
[Link Removed]
Last edited by HarvestWombs on Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Links removed, violation of ToS.

User avatar
HarvestWombs
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 974
Joined: Wed May 25, 2011 11:50 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by HarvestWombs » Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:23 am

whipowill wrote:
Sat Nov 10, 2018 4:18 am
I got it to work, there must have been a conflict with another mod. But, even though I'm seeing higher framerates, I still don't see any effect from the AutoGoldPickup config setting. I'm of the belief that the INI is not being loaded, even though the mod is installed and working. Any tips? Moreover, the DLLs I have listed to load in the BaseMod.ini file aren't loading, more evidence that the INI isn't being used.

EDIT: The CPU fix will break this mod.
[Link Removed]

EDIT 2: The slashdiablo {filtered} also breaks this mod.
[Link Removed]
We actually take our Terms of Service pretty seriously, maybe you should go back and actually read it.
Terms of Service wrote:XI) Messages located within these forums may contain outside links to other web sites and files. We have no control over the content and cannot ensure it will not be offensive or objectionable. We will, however, remove links to material that we feel is inappropriate as we become aware of them. This especially includes links to sites recommending or enabling prohibited or illegal activities, such as "ware-z", "serialz" and "hacking" download sites. Advocating unlawful use of otherwise legitimate sites is also prohibited.
Official Phrozen Keep Discord
Common Modding tools: link
My Resource Packs: link

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Nov 10, 2018 5:33 am

well I don't state that its compatible with other plugins, except for PlugY.
The plugin already has the CPU fix.

Its up to you to figure out what went wrong with your plugin load order.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

whipowill
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by whipowill » Sat Nov 10, 2018 7:37 pm

I got the INI working by putting it in the Mod PlugY folder. Let me say, this mod is really amazing, thank you. I'm getting over 100 fps now in SP, and I'm using the D2HD mod so I'm getting widescreen resolutions. The only downside for me is that it doesn't work with my loot filter/map mod, but it's worth it for the FPS and auto-gold pickup. Thanks again for all your work on this, great job!

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:09 pm

It may be possible to remedy that by changing the load order. not sure.

This plugin expects to loads very early in the load sequence
Safest bet is to load it first.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

whipowill
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by whipowill » Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:50 am

Thanks for the tip. I think, after investigating this mod that is incompatible, that it also addresses the CPU issue. So perhaps that is why the two cannot be used together, they are both interfering with the same bug.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:04 am

Glad you got it working. Thanks for feedback & resolution. Will be helpful to someone else with same setup.
;)
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Darkquake » Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:18 am

Just adding one more thing to the wish list :D
Cubemain red portals!
I've been looking all over for a tutorial or plugin that works for 1.13c and the only ones I found are 1.10 and 1.11. I imagine it would be pretty hard to get working though?
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:00 am

Yea, its already been requested before. I ported the uber portals from the 1.10 tutorials your talking about to 1.13. Great tutorials if you want to learn assembly.

Next release will add Item Pickup Sound for Auto Gold Pickup. Was easy rewrite 3 small functions, but I already had one of them rewritten. about 4 hours to comment assembly, then code and test.

Think I'll wait till I have another function or 2 before release though. probably disable battle.net button as one of them.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Darkquake
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:38 pm
Australia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Darkquake » Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:00 am

devurandom wrote:
Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:00 am
I ported the uber portals from the 1.10 tutorials your talking about to 1.13. Great tutorials if you want to learn assembly.
Are they in your code edits download? would love to try them out ? :)
I make things? I make things.
Image
https://www.moddb.com/mods/darkquake

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:14 pm

Was a long time ago. I think it took me ~ 1 month of 16 hour days. now, can do the same a 1 day or less with c/cpp. You'd learn the most amount from porting it yourself.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

whipowill
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 9:02 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by whipowill » Mon Nov 26, 2018 5:33 am

I'm trying to make BaseMod and UVLoD 1.4 work at the same time and, despite turning off all the options in the BaseMod INI, it will crash when I move between map zones. Really this is because I want to try UVLoD with the FPS cap removal on SP. I'm on 1.13d.

EDIT: Conflict between BaseMod and UVLoD seems tempermental. Sometimes they work fine together, sometimes they don't. Also, when running both, I get a big drop in FPS.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 798
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Mon Nov 26, 2018 5:40 am

Hi there,

Its probably not going to work with UVLoD. I could imagine endless conflicts and crashes, since most of the code is copied and pasted from a newer version of UVLoD. You'd have 2 different versions of CPU fix...running side by side.. not going to work well.

I never thought about crashing my own stuff.
:mrgreen:
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”