Removing the border around the inventory ...

This is the place to discuss all issues relating to the manipulation of graphics/animations, sounds, music and cinematics within Diablo 2.

Moderators: Nefarius, Necrolis

Post Reply
DreamSavior
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:02 pm

Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by DreamSavior » Sun Oct 16, 2016 10:01 pm

Hey guys is it possible to remove the border around the inventory ? Here is a photoshopped image of what i'm trying to do....
Image

User avatar
Xaphan
Hosted Forum Moderator
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1094
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 10:55 am
France

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by Xaphan » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:18 pm

More or less.

Look for 800BorderFrame.dc6 in data\global\ui\panel and replace all images in it with totally black ones, and your border will be transparent. But you may see black tiles at the top and bottom of the screen as the game only load what you should see. Also, the panels will still be on the middle and not on the sides like on your screen.

If you want to do more than that, CE is the way.

DreamSavior
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by DreamSavior » Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:41 am

Thank you for the fast reply ... I have tried before to make the border black but it's looking ugly... My assembler skills are very poor if someone have a spare time and is willing to do this for me I'll be very grateful .

User avatar
Jeewdew
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:18 am
Contact:

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by Jeewdew » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:38 am

Why not just create a new theme for the borders?

DreamSavior
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by DreamSavior » Tue Oct 18, 2016 12:38 am

I have tried that too but i wasn't quite satisfied with the result :D

User avatar
Jeewdew
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:18 am
Contact:

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by Jeewdew » Wed Oct 19, 2016 8:55 am

Giddy up and try again. =)

DreamSavior
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by DreamSavior » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:23 pm

Jeewdew" wrote:Giddy up and try again. =)
Believe me I have tried many times I cant think of border design that will match my panel. I really begin to like the no-border idea...

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8858
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: Removing the border around the inventory ...

Post by Necrolis » Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:34 pm

DreamSavior" wrote:Thank you for the fast reply ... I have tried before to make the border black but it's looking ugly... My assembler skills are very poor if someone have a spare time and is willing to do this for me I'll be very grateful .
When you make them black, you need to make sure its RBG(0,0,0), additionally you can resize them to 1x1px and give them an offset so they are off screen (this stops D2 even drawing it).
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

Post Reply

Return to “Multimedia”