Can this be fix?

This is the place to discuss all issues relating to the manipulation of graphics/animations, sounds, music and cinematics within Diablo 2.

Moderators: Nefarius, Necrolis

Post Reply
User avatar
huohuowu2
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:20 am
China

Can this be fix?

Post by huohuowu2 » Tue Nov 20, 2018 10:43 am

I found out all the DC6 images have black edge.
I can set 1 on trants in overlay and missile to hide the black edge.
But i can't find any way to hide this for items and monsters.
Can this be fix?

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8987
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: Can this be fix?

Post by Necrolis » Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:46 pm

you need to changed the translevel so they blend differently (see portals for instance), but this is inherent in the way 8bit images are encoded.
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

User avatar
huohuowu2
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 123
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:20 am
China

Re: Can this be fix?

Post by huohuowu2 » Wed Nov 21, 2018 1:09 am

How to change this?
Objects.txt have a column for set trans .It like overlay.txt and missiles.txt.
I can;t find this in weapons.txt and armor.txt.

Post Reply

Return to “Multimedia”