[1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

This forum is for discussions on how to edit what can not be edited through the txt files, needless to say this isn't about battle net hacking.

Moderators: Nefarius, Havvoric

Post Reply
User avatar
a000000
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:36 am

[1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by a000000 » Sat Nov 02, 2019 2:25 am

[1.13c]-ive noticed you cant hire the act1 rogues unless you either reach clvl 8 or you complete the blood raven quest.. is there a way to make it so that you can hire the rogues from the beginning of the game?


6FAFA63A |. 53 push ebx
6FAFA63B |. 6A 0C push 0xC
6FAFA63D |. 50 push eax
6FAFA63E |. E8 831BFCFF call <jmp.&D2Common.#10973>
6FAFA643 83F8 08 cmp eax,0x8 ; Kasha's lowest level for mercenaries ,0x1
6FAFA646 |. 7C 05 jl short D2Client.6FAFA64D
6FAFA648 |. E8 C3FBFFFF call D2Client.6FAFA210
6FAFA64D |> B8 0B000000 mov eax,0xB
6FAFA652 |. EB 3F jmp short D2Client.6FAFA693
6FAFA654 |> 33D2 xor edx,edx


However, there will be a wrong prompt. You can't use it .
Last edited by a000000 on Tue Feb 18, 2020 8:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
a000000
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:36 am

Re: how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by a000000 » Tue Feb 18, 2020 4:07 am

Is there a solution to this problem?

User avatar
a000000
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:36 am

Re: [1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by a000000 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 1:13 pm

Who can give a hint?

User avatar
Conqueror
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 pm
Argentina

Re: [1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by Conqueror » Mon Feb 24, 2020 3:02 pm

Did you try to experiment by eliminating the jump condition?

Code: Select all

6FAFA643 83F8 08 cmp eax,0x8 ; Kasha's lowest level for mercenaries ,0x1
6FAFA646 |. 7C 05 jl short D2Client.6FAFA64D
6FAFA648 |. E8 C3FBFFFF call D2Client.6FAFA210
to

Code: Select all

6FAFA643 83F8 08 cmp eax,0x8 --> NOP
6FAFA646 |. 7C 05 jl short D2Client.6FAFA64D --> NOP
6FAFA648 |. E8 C3FBFFFF call D2Client.6FAFA210 --> this "jumps if it is greater than 8", leave as is
Nevertheless...

There is a logical reason why no hirelings are sold before level 8 which is their level.

You must edit the code of the hireling level so that in levels 1 to 5, the hireling level is 1 or 2 at most, then in level 6 the vanilla code "pLvl-rand (1,5) = hLvl" is activated.

I made this last edition for 1.10 and it worked perfectly, only as I say, I can't help you for 1.13c. I tell you this about the extra code that you must add because otherwise you will have hireling -X levels or giant numbers (at least in 1.10 that happens).

I don't know if you thought about that too.

User avatar
a000000
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:36 am

Re: [1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by a000000 » Mon Feb 24, 2020 4:02 pm

This place is just for the menu. There should be other places

User avatar
Conqueror
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 pm
Argentina

Re: [1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by Conqueror » Mon Feb 24, 2020 5:13 pm

certainly, you can use the Ctrl + S command and write a script similar to the following, and search near the code you displayed

Code: Select all

push r32
call const
Cmp r32, const
jl const

User avatar
a000000
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 6:36 am

Re: [1.13c]-how to enable hiring of act1 rogues before reaching clvl 8

Post by a000000 » Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:31 am

Thank you very much for teaching me some CE

Post Reply

Return to “Code Editing”