Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

This forum is for discussions on how to edit what can not be edited through the txt files, needless to say this isn't about battle net hacking.

Moderators: Nefarius, Havvoric

Post Reply
User avatar
STEAK
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:35 pm
Uzbekistan

Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by STEAK » Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:13 pm

Hi everybody! Help...for mode solo game.
Something already done in the EXE file
With file storm.dll from 1.12a the game starts but with an error and freezes later.
With file storm.dll from 1.13d gives an message ERROR: Unable to load D2MultiRes.dll. Exiting Diablo II...
I don’t know what to do next
https://dropmefiles.com/XocZB

User avatar
thaison
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Crusader
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:59 am
Location: Viet Nam
Vietnam

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by thaison » Thu Feb 20, 2020 6:34 am

You cannot use version 1.12 to 1.13d tool

User avatar
STEAK
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:35 pm
Uzbekistan

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by STEAK » Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:00 am

I just redid the code the same way as in version 1.12a.
need to fix something else somewhere in the code, but I don’t know where yet.
I just wanted to do by analogy.

dreameaterx
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 7:29 pm
Contact:
Slovakia

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by dreameaterx » Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:41 pm

As far as I know multires was already successfully remade to work with 1.13c, but does not support plugy. Quite sure I stumbled upon it somewhere.

User avatar
STEAK
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:35 pm
Uzbekistan

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by STEAK » Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:17 pm

If so, where?
Sowill be possible to continue to reversing code for v1.13d

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by UnclWish » Thu Feb 20, 2020 3:26 pm

dreameaterx wrote:
Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:41 pm
As far as I know multires was already successfully remade to work with 1.13c, but does not support plugy. Quite sure I stumbled upon it somewhere.
Multitres 1.13c works fine with latest 11.02 PlugY. I can use both of them even in D3D instead of DDraw. But MR didn't work on 1.13d.

User avatar
STEAK
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:35 pm
Uzbekistan

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by STEAK » Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:12 am

It remains to fix the code in the module D2MultiRes.dll and everything will be ready.

User avatar
STEAK
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:35 pm
Uzbekistan

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by STEAK » Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:42 am

complete. can close topic.

User avatar
ChaosMarc
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Paladin
Posts: 241
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:00 pm
Germany

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by ChaosMarc » Mon Mar 09, 2020 11:13 am

STEAK wrote:
Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:42 am
complete. can close topic.
do you now have a fully functional port of D2MultiRes from 1.12 to 1.13d? would you mind sharing your work?

User avatar
UnclWish
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2020 7:44 pm
Russia

Re: Help me with porting code Resolution on D2LOD v1.12a to 1.13d

Post by UnclWish » Tue Mar 10, 2020 3:55 pm

ChaosMarc wrote:
Mon Mar 09, 2020 11:13 am
STEAK wrote:
Mon Mar 09, 2020 9:42 am
complete. can close topic.
do you now have a fully functional port of D2MultiRes from 1.12 to 1.13d? would you mind sharing your work?
+100500! Good question!

Post Reply

Return to “Code Editing”