GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post here for all aspects of map making and level design. Click here to visit the Keep's official map site, Diabolic Cartography.

Moderator: Paul Siramy

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Sun Mar 14, 2004 7:47 pm

This is a little program I created to help use Paul Siramy's ds1edit. It provides a both simple and highly configurable interface making all options available graphically.

Download Version 2.2:
Needed Dlls:
QtCore4.dll, QtGui4.dll, mingwm10.dll
If you are updating from a previous 2.* version, you will already have the dlls.
Downloads including dlls:
7-Zip (2968KB) or Zip (4144KB) (also at the Keep, and at paul.siramy.free.fr)
If you already have the dlls:
7-Zip (216KB) or Zip (280KB) (also hosted at the Keep)
Source code:
7-Zip (88KB) or Zip (136KB), and on GitHub and at paul.siramy.free.fr

Thanks to GuyAskingQuestion and the Keep's admins for hosting mirrors.

ReadMe (also included with downloads)

If you have any sort of comments, suggestions or similar, please post them here! most Feedback is welcome!

Features
  • Create batch/ini files for ds1edit or run the editor directly
  • Configuration dialogs for both the editor and the loader itself
  • Association with .ds1 files (see the readme, "Setting up the Loader")
  • Includes (editable) list of all standard Diablo II maps and the parameters needed to load them into the editor
  • Display editor output directly in the loader rather than in a console
Major changes from 1.* series
  • Resizeable dialogs, some with different layout options (configurable in the "Configure Loader" dialog)
  • The list of maps and their params is now in its own .txt, in the format of the data/global/excel/*.txt files (i.e. tab-delimited columns), and thus can be edited easily with D2Excel/OpenOffice/etc.
  • In the "Configure Loader" dialog, the parameter list is now batch-editable:
    If you select multiple lines and click "Modify" or "Duplicate", you enter the changes to make to all selected files.
  • Support for letting the editor auto-detect the LvlPrest Def entry
Updates
22.03.2008: 2.2
  • Pops up small dialog on new install asking for ds1edit location and whether the .ds1 extension should be registered.
13.01.2008: 2.1
  • Eliminated file association bug.
  • Some small UI option changes.
08.06.2007: 2.0.0
  • Hopefully final version, major change being that the file association is done, otherwise lots of small things.
  • Known bug: opening a .ds1 without first opening the loader will make a little error message pop up, just ignore it, everything is actually working fine. If I manage to find out why Windows is doing this, I'll fix it. ph4t chance of that happening
28.05.2007: 2.0~beta4
  • Added possibility to add maps to maplist in maplist entry selection dialog
  • Double-click map list in main window brings up maplist entry selection
28.05.2007: 2.0~beta3
  • Added Brappy's suggestion
  • Some fixes and cleanups here and there (thanks to Paul Siramy for pointing some stuff out)
26.05.2007: 2.0~beta2
  • Added drag-and-drop support.
26.05.2007: 2.0~beta1
  • Complete rewrite using Qt instead of MFC.
  • Dialogs resizable and different layouts available.
  • Support for newest (a.k.a. since mid-2004 :P ) editor features.

From Old Version: (1.*)
This is the original post including updates and all. This version of the loader is no longer being maintained.

PhrozenHeart has just uploaded a tool I made: a GUI for Paul's ds1edit. It has many features, although I'm open for suggestions. Currently it supports:
-shell extension: after clicking the right button, all you have to do is double click on you .ds1 to bring up the loader with that file in the list.
-batch or direct: when you have all the files you want in the list, you can either create a .bat file (and a .ini, if necessary) or you can run the editor directly (the output is read into a box in my program)
-all command-line parameters supported: chest check the check box and when you run your program, the parameters are added with all the correct values
-easy adding and removing of files from the file list: select any amount of files to add to the list at one time and the list is filled (paul's editor takes a maximum of ten files, so the list also has a maximum of ten)

I think that's about it... I suppose it's worth mensioning that the output box and parameters can be hidden to make the window smaller. Also, the window dissapears while the editor is running if you use the run button.

Please give me feedback! The program can't get better if you don't! (And please, only constructive complaints)

EDIT:
New in the Update:
- No need for directorys: When you add a file to the list, if multiple files in the ini have the same name, you are give a list of the files with their LvlPrest Name, Directory, LvlType Id and LvlPrest Def.
- View And change the Properties set: By simply double-clicking on an entry in the list, you can view the properties (see previous feature) of the clicked file, and using a button, change them to that of a different file with the same name in the ini.
- Output in monowidth font: The program output is now using the Courier New font, so the text is properly aligned.
- stderr output: The contents of stderr.txt (created by paul's editor) is now added to the end of the regular output.
- dt1 configuration list changed: it now works just like the ds1 list: you use the add button to add new files to the list directly.
- ini format change: Due to the first feature listed, the format of the ini has been changed.
- Many, many bugs removed.

Please, take your time to rate this file in the file center! I will greatly appreciate all feedback!

EDIT:
And the next Update:
- At least one bug removed.
- Drag-and-Drop for the main window (for anyone who doesn't know what drag-and-drop is, it means you can pull a file from an explorer window onto the loader's window and it will be added to the list)

EDIT (26.08.2004):
'Nother update:
- A lot of bugs with the "Register Extension" thingy fixed.
- Allows up to 100 files in the map list
- Completely new feature: ds1edit.ini (the editor's ini, not the loader's) modification made easy! just use the "Configure ini" button and make your changes.
- New Icon! Thanks, RaeVan Morlock! The icon is the same for the map files, only the editor's main icon has changed.
TODO:
- verify existence of mpqs (or make the mpq names readonly so that you HAVE to use the "..." button, or both)
- add a "..." button to the mod_dir line. First I need to make a decent "Directory Select" dialog or find a way to modify the standard "File Open" dialog.

EDIT (10.12.2004):
- Load previously created .bat/.ini files
- New layout: most features are in the menu (parameters and output are still in the main dialog box)
- probably some other features and bugfixes I've forgotten.
Please note that this is the final version unless someone reports a bug or Paul modifies his editor.
And please, rate it in the file center! (link in signature)

EDIT (19.12.2004):
- Bugfix: When editing the .inis the loader used to write some sort of adress to file rather than the string!

EDIT (11.10.2005):
- One or two bugs fixed
- After digging deep into the windows API, i finally found the functions that creates a dialog where you select a directory rather than a file. Thus i have finally added a "..." button to the mod_dir setting for the editor's ini!
- Oh, and map files have a new, improved icon. thx volf for the help and ideas

EDIT (27.04.2014) - by Paul Siramy:
- Added links on my website for backup
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Sun Mar 18, 2012 5:01 pm, edited 51 times in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
onyx
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9377
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Hand-picked

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by onyx » Sun Mar 14, 2004 8:32 pm

*Download in progress

I'm very happy to see this. Been waiting for such thing for a lot of time :)
ONYX
Read The Terms of Service before posting!

Back to Hellfire - Site | Forum
Also visit: Incandescence * Diabolic Cartography * Inventharia * Diablo Evolution

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Sun Mar 14, 2004 8:43 pm

This version is a bit limited. The files still have to be in the "actX\areaname\" file tree or else it won't find them in the .ini . The version on my computer already has got rid of that but I'm only going to send it to Phrozen when Paul tells me he can't find any problems with it :P . You'll have to do with that limitation for a few days.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
onyx
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9377
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 12:38 pm
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Hand-picked

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by onyx » Sun Mar 14, 2004 9:08 pm

Tested it a bit, works fine til now :) Good work on it, DarthDevilous! If I find any bugs, I'll post them here.
ONYX
Read The Terms of Service before posting!

Back to Hellfire - Site | Forum
Also visit: Incandescence * Diabolic Cartography * Inventharia * Diablo Evolution

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Sun Mar 14, 2004 10:08 pm

onyx" wrote:If I find any bugs, I'll post them here.
It's unlikly that you will since Paul Siramy has been at it (and maybe Joel, too). And it's not worth it, since, as I said, the next version will hopefully be out soon. Depends on whether Paul has any more improvement ideas.
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Sun Mar 14, 2004 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Tue Mar 16, 2004 7:32 pm

Just sent Phrozen a new Version of my Loader. No more messing around with having two folders above the map and all that stuff! Many bugs fixed, one or two new features... I'll change the first post when Phrozen sais it's up.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Darque
Retired staff
Arch-Angel
Posts: 1052
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2003 9:04 am
Location: Poplar Grove, IL

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by Darque » Wed Mar 17, 2004 5:25 am

I just tested it and it works great!

One feature I would like to see is that it would read your mod txt files for its graphics data instead of the ini. Maybe just add a mod path variable to your ini file?
Diabolic Studios Web Site | Forum
THoC Beta v8.1Download | Feedback

Infinitum Web Site
Read The Forum Terms of Service

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Wed Mar 17, 2004 7:42 am

For the moment you can simply add an extra line to the ini. The problem with reading the LvlType Id from the file is that it's not really possible to determin it exactly - take Act1/Caves/clfcave.ds1: it's in the caves folder, but it's actually an outdoors area!
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Paul Siramy
Retired staff
Principality
Posts: 2828
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: La Garenne Colombes (near Paris)
France

Hand-picked

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by Paul Siramy » Wed Mar 17, 2004 3:10 pm

Darque";p="161273" wrote:One feature I would like to see is that it would read your mod txt files for its graphics data instead of the ini. Maybe just add a mod path variable to your ini file?
You're asking to have the possibility to open one of your ds1, and in the editor it'll use your mod dt1 ? That's something that needs to be configure on my editor's side.

Edit my editor "ds1edit.ini" and fill the "mod_dir" line to point to your mod.
In "ds1edit_loader.ini" :
* if that's a new ds1, add a new line
* if that's a modified ds1, you shouldn't have to do anything

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Wed Mar 17, 2004 5:41 pm

I've received an e-mail from PhrozenHeart to say that the new version is up! :) I'll Update the first post with the new features.
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Phrozen Heart
Retired Admin
Throne
Posts: 9123
Joined: Sat May 18, 2002 12:30 am
Location: Sweet Pandemonium

Hand-picked

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by Phrozen Heart » Wed Mar 17, 2004 10:07 pm

Sorry it took so long :oops:

DS1Edit Loader (03/16/04 Release) :)
If you want me to miss you, you have to GO AWAY first...

User avatar
Paul Siramy
Retired staff
Principality
Posts: 2828
Joined: Sat May 25, 2002 2:39 pm
Location: La Garenne Colombes (near Paris)
France

Hand-picked

Moved

Post by Paul Siramy » Tue Apr 13, 2004 3:44 am

*This topic has been moved from Tools to Map Editing*

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Wed Jun 09, 2004 5:42 pm

Okay, I've downloaded this GUI today, and no matter what ds1 I try to edit, I get the error in the output:

ds1edit_error() :
couldn't found the DEF 2012551784 in LvlPrest.txt
:cry:
Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong, as this looks like it'll be incredibly useful.

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by DarthDevilous » Fri Jun 11, 2004 12:11 pm

which ds1 were you trying to edit?
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Fri Jun 11, 2004 12:37 pm

I have tried three which I editted, and four or five freshly extracted from the MPQ.
Is there any special setup needed for ds1edit or the Loader?

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:29 pm

Okay, I hope this doesn't come up as a double post, but I have received an email notification of a reply.

lord_james asked:
Have you modified the Loaders INI to tell it where to find Ds1 edit?

Yes, the error I'm receiving comes through from ds1edit.
Does anyone have any idea what it means, or should I put a question in the DS1EDIT topic?

User avatar
lord_james
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2004 10:35 pm
Location: Maine

Post by lord_james » Sat Jun 12, 2004 7:43 pm

Havvoric";p="177806" wrote:Okay, I hope this doesn't come up as a double post, but I have received an email notification of a reply.

lord_james asked:
Have you modified the Loaders INI to tell it where to find Ds1 edit?

Yes, the error I'm receiving comes through from ds1edit.
Does anyone have any idea what it means, or should I put a question in the DS1EDIT topic?
Hmm, I can remember asking that, but my post is not here now. I don't remember deleting it...

What I was asking was, have you modified the Loaders INI file to tell it were to find DS1_edit?
I have nothing to say down here.

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:59 pm

Yes, and win_ds1edit loads, and produces the error which I quoted above.

EDIT: Here's the full output from the window in the loader

Code: Select all

ds1edit_init()
.exe version : VC6, date YYYY/MM/DD = 2004/02/11

[allegro var]
allegro_id       = "Allegro 4.0.3, MSVC"
os_type          = Windows XP
os_version       = 5
os_revision      = 1
os_multitasking  = TRUE
cpu_vendor       = GenuineIntel
cpu_family       = 15
cpu_model        = 14
cpu_capabilities = 0x0000013F

ini_read()

d2char                  = c:\program files\diablo II\d2char.mpq
d2data                  = c:\program files\diablo II\d2data.mpq
d2exp                   = c:\program files\diablo II\d2exp.mpq
patch_d2                = c:\program files\diablo II\patch_d2.mpq
mod_dir                 = c:\program files\diablo II\Simons
fullscreen              = YES
screen_width            = 800
screen_height           = 600
screen_depth            = 8
refresh_rate            = 60
keyb_scroll_x           = 40
keyb_scroll_y           = 20
mouse_scroll_x          = 20
mouse_scroll_y          = 10
edit_scroll_x           = 20
edit_scroll_y           = 20
obj_edit_scroll         = 2
mouse_speed_x           = 2
mouse_speed_y           = 2
gamma_correction        = 1.30
only_normal_type2       = YES
make_max_layers         = YES
stretch_sprites         = YES
winobj_can_scroll_keyb  = YES
winobj_can_scroll_mouse = NO
center_zoom             = 1:1
nb_type1_per_act        = 60
nb_type2_per_act        = 150

center_zoom             = 1:1
ds1edit_open_all_mpq()
opening mpq 0 : c:\program files\diablo II\patch_d2.mpq
opening mpq 1 : c:\program files\diablo II\d2exp.mpq
opening mpq 2 : c:\program files\diablo II\d2data.mpq
opening mpq 3 : c:\program files\diablo II\d2char.mpq

loading palettes
loading Data\pal0.bin
loading Data\pal1.bin
loading Data\pal2.bin
loading Data\pal3.bin
loading Data\pal4.bin

============================================================
cmd_line.ds1_filename  = Help_trees.ds1
cmd_line.ini_filename  = undefined
cmd_line.lvltype_id    = 2012907760
cmd_line.lvlprest_def  = 2012551784
cmd_line.resize_width  = undefined
cmd_line.resize_height = undefined
cmd_line.force_dt1     = undefined
cmd_line.force_pal_num = undefined
cmd_line.no_check_act  = undefined

want to read a txt from mpq : Data\Global\Excel\Objects.txt
ok (211969 bytes), found in c:\program files\diablo II\Simons

txt_load() : loading Data\Global\Excel\Objects.txt

want to read Obj.txt from Data\
ok (78108 bytes), found in .

txt_load() : loading Obj.txt

reading ds1 : Help_trees.ds1

version         : 17
width           : 13
height          : 13
act             : 1
tag_type        : 0
filenames       : 6
    1 : \D2\Data\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\inviswal.tg1
    2 : \D2\DATA\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\barset.tg1
    3 : \D2\DATA\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\basewall.tg1
    4 : \D2\DATA\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\floor.tg1
    5 : \D2\DATA\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\objects.tg1
    6 : \D2\DATA\GLOBAL\TILES\ACT1\BARRACKS\torture.tg1
layers          : (2 * 2 walls) + 1 floors + 1 shadow + 0 tag
objects         : 0
no groups
npc paths       : 0

want to read a txt from mpq : Data\Global\Excel\LvlPrest.txt
ok (134858 bytes), found in c:\program files\diablo II\Simons

txt_load() : loading Data\Global\Excel\LvlPrest.txt

ds1edit_error() :
couldn't found the DEF 2012551784 in LvlPrest.txt




End of Standard Output.

From stderr.txt:
closing c:\program files\diablo II\patch_d2.mpq
closing c:\program files\diablo II\d2exp.mpq
closing c:\program files\diablo II\d2data.mpq
closing c:\program files\diablo II\d2char.mpq
exit, memory free :
   * mouse cursor...
   * screen buffer...
   * config, mpq names...
   * config, mod directory name...
   * palettes...
   * DT1 files...
      . Data\ds1edit.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Town\Floor.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Town\Objects.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Town\Fence.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\River.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\stonewall.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Town\trees.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\Objects.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\TreeGroups.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\Bridge.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Caves\Cavedr.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\Fence.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Graveyard\graveyrd.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\Cairn.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\Stones.dt1
      . Data\Global\Tiles\Act1\Outdoors\puddle.dt1
   * DS1 files...
      . TownE1.ds1
         _ dt1s, block table, file buffer, floors, shadows, unknown, walls
         bytes free = 503591
      . denent.ds1
         _ dt1s, block table, file buffer, floors, shadows, unknown, walls
         bytes free = 38843
      . bivouac.ds1
         _ dt1s, block table, file buffer, floors, shadows, unknown, walls
         bytes free = 78559
      . gravey.ds1
         _ dt1s, block table, file buffer, floors, shadows, unknown, walls
         bytes free = 194719
      . Cairn2.ds1
         _ dt1s, block table, file buffer, floors, shadows, unknown, walls
         bytes free = 41026
   * objects descriptions...
   * buttons & tab...
   * undo buffers...
      . removing tmp undo buffers (Data\Tmp\undo*.bin)...done
   * walkable info tiles...
   * .txt buffers ...
   * animdata.d2 buffer ...
total bytes freed : 27603464

End of stderr.txt

Editor's process Exited with code 255 (0xff)
Last edited by Havvoric on Mon Jun 14, 2004 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: GUI Loader for Paul's ds1edit

Post by DarthDevilous » Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:18 pm

where did you get your ds1edit_loader.ini from and have you modified it? It's just that in the .ini I have on my Comp doesn't contain help_trees.ds1 (Paul Siramy made the .ini and he told me that he just took all the .ds1 files that are in lvlprest.txt (which is not the case with help_trees.ds1). To load help_trees.ds1 properly, add

Code: Select all

help_trees.ds1	Trees Help	act1\outdoors	11	300
somewhere in the loaders .ini (make sure the different entries are seperated by tabs)
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Fri Jun 18, 2004 7:43 pm

Added this new line, still the same error. The ini file I have came with the loader (I followed the link in your signature), and all I had changed was the path to win_ds1edit.exe.

I'm running Windows XP Home, could that be causing any problems?

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by DarthDevilous » Sat Jun 19, 2004 2:49 pm

I have found other occurences of this bug. Give me a bit of time, hopefully there'll be an update soon.
I'm running Windows XP Home, could that be causing any problems?
That certainly isn't the problem.

EDIT:
Did you open those .ds1 from the command line? That is, did you either drag the .ds1 onto the .exe or use the 'register extension' button and then simply double-click on the .ds1? If so, I have found the bug.
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Sat Jun 19, 2004 3:28 pm

Yes, that's what I did. Any idea when an updated version will be available?

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by DarthDevilous » Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:07 pm

Havvoric" wrote:Yes, that's what I did. Any idea when an updated version will be available?
Whenever Phrozen checks his e-mails and has time to upload it.

EDIT: New version is finally uploaded (the first time it dissappeared into the unknown, the second time it got caught on Phrozen's e-mail scanner). Apart from a bugfix there's also a new feature: Drag-and-Drop. You can drag .ds1 files from explorer straight into the list!

AND PLEASE! Feedback, Rating, anything! Just show me what you think of it!!!
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Wed Jun 30, 2004 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

User avatar
Havvoric
Moderator
Champion of the Light
Posts: 392
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
Great Britain

Post by Havvoric » Thu Jul 01, 2004 6:07 pm

Fantastic, It works now. Thanks a lot, will use it more over the upcoming weeks...months...years?

User avatar
DarthDevilous
Posts: 96
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:15 pm
Location: Switzerland

Post by DarthDevilous » Wed Aug 25, 2004 8:40 pm

update coming soon... sent it phrozenheart. bugfixes, 100 maps max, and another more or less useful feature which I won't spoil now. I'll update the first post when phrozen tells me it's uploaded.

EDIT: File should be on fileplanet.
Last edited by DarthDevilous on Thu Aug 26, 2004 6:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Regret Nothing - Learn Everything
ds1edit Loader - News & Feedback thread | Get Firefox!

Return to “Map Editing”