Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderator: Nizari

Post Reply
User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:37 pm

Hi everyone!

Is it possible to make an item with random equipped auras? I know theres the randclass prop we can use to put random class skills, and roskill to make random skills, but I havent found anything about auras...


Thanks in advance!

edit: grammar...
Image
Be Xtreme!

User avatar
Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 516
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:31 am
Italy

Hand-picked

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Ogodei » Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:42 pm

It is possible: you have to create a new row in Properties.txt

code: (the name you want)
*done: 1
func1 : 12
stat1: item_aura
eol: 0

then, in your item.txt (be it SetItems, UniqueItems etc), you assign this property to an item:

prop(x): randomaura
par7 : level of the random aura
min(x) : minimum Skill ID of the aura (i.e Might's Skill ID)
max(x): maximum Skill ID of the aura (i.e Fanaticism's Skill ID)

User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:23 pm

Ogodei sama, this "function" stuff made me find the solution for other stuff I was looking for as well...
Thanks!!!!!!!!!

:lol:
Image
Be Xtreme!

fernsehen123
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 4:13 am
Germany

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by fernsehen123 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:35 pm

Ogodei wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 12:42 pm
It is possible: you have to create a new row in Properties.txt

code: (the name you want)
*done: 1
func1 : 12
stat1: item_aura
eol: 0

then, in your item.txt (be it SetItems, UniqueItems etc), you assign this property to an item:

prop(x): randomaura
par7 : level of the random aura
min(x) : minimum Skill ID of the aura (i.e Might's Skill ID)
max(x): maximum Skill ID of the aura (i.e Fanaticism's Skill ID)
I think that it is not that easy, because there are non-aura skills between Might and Fana:

Image

User avatar
Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 516
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:31 am
Italy

Hand-picked

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Ogodei » Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:18 pm

True, but it's actually easier than it looks:

Just copy all of the auras you want to receive from the item, rename them, assign the proper ID, and remove the 'pal' code. You will then use the new skills minimum\maximum ID and the auras will still get applied without any other hindrance

User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:34 pm

Ogodei wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 4:18 pm
True, but it's actually easier than it looks:

Just copy all of the auras you want to receive from the item, rename them, assign the proper ID, and remove the 'pal' code. You will then use the new skills minimum\maximum ID and the auras will still get applied without any other hindrance
Thats what I did, and works perfectly!
I was going nowhere becouse I didn't know about the "function" column...

Now I am lost in another stuff... Make Sorceress Enchant reach all party members (or necro skells) using the skill once... Like in Battle Orders: 1 cast, everyone buffed... Wonder if it is possible...
Image
Be Xtreme!


User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Sat Mar 17, 2018 6:03 pm

Ogodei wrote:
Thu Mar 15, 2018 4:01 pm
It should. You could clone Battle Orders and adjust aurastate, aurastats\aurastatcalcs and overlays to match the ones of enchant. Give it a shot and report if it worked :D
I'll try it now...
Image
Be Xtreme!

User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Sat Mar 17, 2018 10:51 pm

Can't make it work... I Duped Battle Orders, and changed the Stam, Hp, Mana, for firedammin and firedammax, and tohit, like in enchant... Duped the BO Skilldesc as well, and left it as it was (Battle Orders)... But in the character skill window, theres an empty sqaure (icon) with the description of "fanaticism" that just vanishes when we selecet it... (and it is in the unsummon, attack,throw row, even tough I didnt change it...)

Sorry my english is not that good, but I think you can understand it...

What column exactly chooses if the spell is cast in one, or multiple targets? Tried looking in the Skills.txt on this thread viewtopic.php?t=34455 and had no luck finding it...

But thanks anyway, I learn a lot about the files while trying to change things like this.. No success on this one, but learnt a lot of other stuff...
Image
Be Xtreme!

User avatar
Ogodei
Senior Moderator
Angel
Posts: 516
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 8:31 am
Italy

Hand-picked

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Ogodei » Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:20 am

try this:

Clone enchant into a dummy-row that you will use as reference (remove the 'sor' charclass from the cloned one)
replace the real Enchant with a cloned Battle orders:
rename the cloned skill to 'Enchant', the class to 'sor' and the skilldesc to 'enchant'
Adjust the other columns in order to match Enchant's Aurastats, AuraLen and Overlay

User avatar
Specktro
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:49 am
Location: Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Brazil

Re: Random Equipped Aura on Item

Post by Specktro » Sun Mar 18, 2018 7:54 pm

Ogodei wrote:
Sun Mar 18, 2018 10:20 am
try this:

Clone enchant into a dummy-row that you will use as reference (remove the 'sor' charclass from the cloned one)
replace the real Enchant with a cloned Battle orders:
rename the cloned skill to 'Enchant', the class to 'sor' and the skilldesc to 'enchant'
Adjust the other columns in order to match Enchant's Aurastats, AuraLen and Overlay
Tried this way and works.. Then I tried just changing srvmissile and cltmissilea to "battleorders" and works as well, actualy, this server and client missile stuff was what I needed... And now I can even copy the overlay and make a new missile overlay, so my sorc will not look like a barba shouting when casting enchant.. :lol:

Thanks Ogodei, learned a lot in so few days...

Edit.. Some grammar...
Image
Be Xtreme!

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”