Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post here about all aspects of D2 mod making whether it's information, problems or whatever. Please specify whether your post is relating to Classic D2 or the Expansion.

Moderators: GuyAskingQuestion, Doombreed-x, Nefarius, talonrage

Post Reply
Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:06 am

Image
Image

Situation: I hav tried my best to modify new UI to adapt high-resolution, Big inventory,big cube,big stash...etc.
but regrettable with no borders. anyone can help me to edit Multires.dll files to add borders.(forgive my poor English.)

Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Fri Apr 20, 2018 10:32 am

By the way, game version is D2 lod 1.13c

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8881
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Necrolis » Fri Apr 27, 2018 8:31 pm

D2MultiRes buy default has borders, looks to me like you are missing or have blanked out the files for this in D2MultiRes.mpq
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

jessedazebra
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by jessedazebra » Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:49 am

Seems like there are no borders in 1.13c version of MultiRes. I don't have them either.
Image

User avatar
Necrolis
Site Admin
Throne
Posts: 8881
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2006 1:22 pm
Location: The Land of the Dead
Contact:
South Africa

Hand-picked

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Necrolis » Sat Apr 28, 2018 9:18 am

jessedazebra wrote:
Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:49 am
Seems like there are no borders in 1.13c version of MultiRes. I don't have them either.
The 1.12a version and the 1.13c version are totally different plugins.
I have a feeling OP is actually using 1.13c, in which case you need to replace the code that draw the borders at D2Client.0x6FAD71C0 & D2Client.0x6FAD70D0 (one is for the left side, one is for the right side)
Image
Netiquette, Do you USE it?!?! | Nefarius' Fixed TXT Files | Terms Of Service
Blackened | Day of Death
"What was yours is mine. Your land, your people, and now your life." - Lim-Dul, the Necromancer
Judgement is Final, Death is Eternal

Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 8:59 am

Thanks for reply me. Actually I edited d2client.dll to add 3×3 dc6 images for every UI, I will show the pictures when I have a PC.

Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:34 am

jessedazebra wrote:
Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:49 am
Seems like there are no borders in 1.13c version of MultiRes. I don't have them either.
Image
Woow, the quality of your UI pictures are all pretty good! Good modding job.

jessedazebra
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by jessedazebra » Mon Apr 30, 2018 4:34 pm

Longer2008 wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 9:34 am
Woow, the quality of your UI pictures are all pretty good! Good modding job.
Thanks :D I was trying to make UI to look like D3 i guess, just got tired of default graphics. Currently have two versions of my untitled mod:
1) default vanilla 1.13c with plugy + multires and cosmetic changes;
2) a version with a lot of changes that contains best (IMO) ideas and plugins from this forum
Too bad for me I'm not so into C++ and couldn't even use D2Template with this code viewtopic.php?f=8&t=65285
Only if i got it working that could be a dream come true. Hope someone will get this into a plugin or dll.

Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Tue May 01, 2018 12:03 pm

jessedazebra, Get you. In my opinion, if we use multires, vanilla UIs seems too small. If d2client.dll support 3×3 dc6 files, every pad could be big as 768×768 pix.I guess moders can make UIs much beautiful than before.

Longer2008
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 3:53 pm
China

Re: Please help add bolders in D2MultiRes.dll

Post by Longer2008 » Fri May 18, 2018 3:34 am

Q+T.jpg
O.jpg
A+C.jpg

Post Reply

Return to “General Mod Making”