BaseMod Plugin

This forum is for members of the public to post any announcements relating to Diablo 2 Mod Making including mod and patch releases amongst other similar subjects.
User avatar
jessedazebra
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 9:46 am
Russia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by jessedazebra » Mon Jan 14, 2019 10:29 am

OuTTa wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:50 am
Everything is working but i cannot display item lvl. Tested on clean 1.14 and a 1.13 with plugy (with disabled plugy ilvl and plugy fully disabled) and both didnt work. any ideas?
Do you use Win10? Because it doesn't work for me either. I tried a lot of different ways to make it work, but nothing worked. Devu told me that Win10 might be the problem and tried to fix it, but with no success. Also, he cannot test it on Win10.
Image

User avatar
OuTTa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by OuTTa » Mon Jan 14, 2019 2:16 pm

I have win7

User avatar
Kaladann
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:15 am
Location: France
France

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Kaladann » Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:33 pm

Hey there !
Nice features added, I think I'll try new version soon :P

Keep up the good work ;)
Want to play but not enought time to drop good stuff and raise decent level ? Try Casual Nostalgia !
ImageMore infos here : viewtopic.php?f=5&t=63800
CHEERS !

Tycho41
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2018 11:56 am

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tycho41 » Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:42 pm

OuTTa wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 9:50 am
Everything is working but i cannot display item lvl. Tested on clean 1.14 and a 1.13 with plugy (with disabled plugy ilvl and plugy fully disabled) and both didnt work. any ideas?
Create new file in the game folder, "UVLod.ini", move [IlvlDisplay] and [MapAutoRegen] from "BaseMod.ini" to the "UVLod.ini". Thats work for me, 1.14d.

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:21 am

There is an update for ilvl display that makes the ilvl and max socket display white instead of blue, then displays ilvl and max socket grey for set items. I haven't released it yet because I was hoping to add something else. but I don't know if it fixes the issue why some people can't see ilvl display. tested last released version in win7x32 and win7x64 and xp. I'll upload an updated version shortly and pm a couple people to test.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
OuTTa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by OuTTa » Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:09 am

Tycho41 wrote:
Mon Jan 14, 2019 5:42 pm
Create new file in the game folder, "UVLod.ini", move [IlvlDisplay] and [MapAutoRegen] from "BaseMod.ini" to the "UVLod.ini". Thats work for me, 1.14d.
Yes that worked for on 1.13c( with plugy + glidewrapper).
Now all seems to run fine. thanks

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Jan 16, 2019 10:14 am

BaseMod Plugin [v1.09]

Multiple updates/fixes for Display Ilvl and Max sockets. Filters out ilvl on Hellfire Torch and Annihilus because it displays 99, instead of 110. Change txt display to white instead of blue, except for Set Items (grey). Filters max sockets on Sorceress orbs, because Weapons.txt gives wrong number - thanks to OuTTa who noticed that. fixes copy and paste issue where 3 ini options were looking for UVLoD.ini
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:02 am

Are people interested in an option like this where the ini file gets compiled into a .bin file (Diablo II txt style), so their mod options are not as easily changed.

BaseMod.txt

Code: Select all

name	Enabled	param1	param2	param3	param4	param5	param6	param7	string1	string2
Version	1	109	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
AnimateInventory	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
LifeManaAnimate	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
LadderRuneWords	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
EthSocketFix	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
AutoGoldPickup	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
NoPickup	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
TristramPortal	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
RedPortals	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtraDll1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	OtherPlugin.dll	0
ExtraDll2	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtraDll3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
CustomMpq	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
SpawnMissingSU	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
WorldEvent	0	1	600	40	70	0	2	7	Nagelring	rin
IlvlDisplay	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
PlayersX	0	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Language	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtendSounds	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtendLevels	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
MapAutoRegen	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Players127	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0

compile with -direct -txt ---> YourModFile.bin
BaseMod then reads YourModfile.bin for the ini options.

caveat:
The compiled bin file would reside in the same folder as BaseMod.dll and would not be usable inside an mpq file as of yet. The ini bin file has to be read before the process of loading Mpq files.
Last edited by devurandom on Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
huohuowu2
Junior Member
Paladin
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2015 4:20 am
China

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by huohuowu2 » Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:16 am

devurandom wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:02 am
Are people interested in an option like this where the ini file gets compiled into a .bin file (Diablo II txt style), so their mod options are not as easily changed.

BaseMod.txt

Code: Select all

name	Enabled	param1	param2	param3	param4	param5	param6	param7	string1	string2
Version	1	109	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
AnimateInventory	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
LifeManaAnimate	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
LadderRuneWords	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
EthSocketFix	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
AutoGoldPickup	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
NoPickup	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
TristramPortal	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
RedPortals	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtraDll1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	OtherPlugin.dll	0
ExtraDll2	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtraDll3	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
CustomMpq	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
SpawnMissingSU	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
WorldEvent	0	1	600	40	70	0	2	7	Nagelring	rin
IlvlDisplay	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
PlayersX	0	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Language	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtendSounds	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
ExtendLevels	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
MapAutoRegen	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0
Players127	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0

compile with -direct -txt ---> YourModFile.bin
BaseMod then reads YourModfile.bin for the ini options.
so great!
D2MOD for 1.10 need this too.

User avatar
Tomkomaster
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:15 am
Slovakia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tomkomaster » Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:11 pm

Just tested your Plugin, and its awesome.

However, Ive found a bug. When I enabled arrows and bolts, so that they can spawn with magic properties, and in your mod I have enabled the item lvl and max socket display, the description for the arrows and bolts are weird. The quantity line shows up 2 times, and before the item level line is again the name of the item. See the posted image.

https://imgur.com/a/wgCLQx0

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:11 pm

That issue was in 1.08, but it should be fixed in the latest version. it shouldn't show any ilvl for max sockets for arrows or bolts. They're filtered out by item type. So you might have created a new item type that's not filtered.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Tomkomaster
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:15 am
Slovakia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tomkomaster » Sat Jan 19, 2019 10:48 pm

With the standard arrow and bolt item types it works, yes, it didnt show that bug. But Ive not created any new item types, just using the item type for the magic arrows and bolts, i.e. "mboq" and "mxbq".

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Jan 20, 2019 6:20 am

Can you post the lines to replicate your items. so I can test and refine the filters a bit.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Tomkomaster
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:15 am
Slovakia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tomkomaster » Sun Jan 20, 2019 7:04 am

Sure, here you go: using the newest diablo 2 patch, 1,14D if I remember correctly.

Misc.txt, arrow and bolts line (20 and 22)

Code: Select all

Arrows	Arrows		0	0	0	0	1	1	0	1	256	1500		aqv	aqv	aqv	16	1	3	0	0	0	flpqvr	invqvr			0	xxx			0	0	mboq		item_quiver	12	item_quiver	0	0	5	0	0	0	1	100	500	200			0	-1															0	1	0	non	0	3	5			255	1	3			255					255	3	4	3	4	255					255					255	3	4	3	4	255					255					255	2	3			255	2	3			255					255	3	4			255					255	3	4			255	3	4			255					255			0	0	0	xxx	xxx			1			0
Bolts	Bolts		0	0	0	0	1	1	0	1	256	1500		cqv	cqv	cqv	16	1	3	0	0	0	flpqvr	invcqv			0	xxx			0	0	mxbq		item_quiver	12	item_quiver	0	0	5	0	0	0	1	60	500	150			0	-1															0	1	0	non	0	2	4			255	2	4			255					255	3	4	3	4	255					255					255	3	4	3	4	255					255					255	2	3			255	2	3			255					255	3	4			255					255	3	4			255	3	4			255					255			0	0	0	xxx	xxx			1			0

itemtypes.txt, bow quiver and crossbow quiver line (7 and 8)

Code: Select all

Bow Quiver	bowq	misl		0	1	rarm	larm		bow	0	1	0	1	1	1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3		0		0							misc	0
Crossbow Quiver	xboq	misl	mboq	0	1	rarm	larm		xbow	0	1	0	1	1	1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3		0		0							misc	0
Again, itemtypes.txt, magic bow quiver and magic xbow quiver line (92 and 93)

Code: Select all

Magic Bow Quiv	mboq	bowq		0	1	rarm	larm		bow	0	1	0	0	1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3		0		0							misc	0
Magic Xbow Quiv	mxbq	xboq		0	1	rarm	larm		xbow	0	1	0	0	1	1	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	0	3		0		0							misc	0
Then, in the magicprefix and magicsuffix.txt, I have a ton of mboq and mxbq entries in itype fields. Here are just some:
magicprefix.txt lines(236-248)

Code: Select all

Bronze		100	1	1	1		1				4	110	att		2	4											scha	mboq	mxbq												0
Bronze		100	1	1	21		15				4	110	att		6	12											scha	mboq	mxbq												0
Iron		100	1	1	39		31				4	110	att		13	24											scha	mboq	mxbq												0
Steel		100	1		57		49				4	110	att		25	36											scha	mboq	mxbq												0
Bronze		1	1	1	1		1				8	110	att		10	20											weap	ring	glov	amul	circ			staf	wand	orb					0
Iron		1	1	1	4		3				8	110	att		21	40											weap	ring	circ	mboq	mxbq				staf	wand	orb				0
Steel		1	1	1	8		6				7	110	att		41	60											weap	ring	circ	mboq	mxbq				staf	wand	orb				0
Silver		1	1	1	12		9				7	110	att		61	80											weap	ring	circ	mboq	mxbq				staf	wand	orb				0
Gold		1	1	1	17		12				6	110	att		81	100									1	lgld	weap	ring	circ	mboq	mxbq				staf	wand	orb				0
Platinum		1	1	1	22		16				6	110	att		101	120									1	lgld	weap	ring	circ	mboq	mxbq				staf	wand	orb				0
Meteoric		1	1	1	27		20				5	110	att		121	150									1	lgld	weap	mboq	mxbq						staf	wand	orb				0
Strange		100	1	1	32		24				5	110	att		151	300									1	lgld	weap	mboq	mxbq						staf	wand	orb				0
Weird		100	1		37		27				4	110	att		301	450									1	lgld	weap	mboq	mxbq						staf	wand	orb				0
magicsuffix.txt lines (242-247)

Code: Select all

of Dexterity		1	1	1	1		1				4	17	dex		1	2											amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0
of Skill		1	1	1	11		8				3	17	dex		3	5											amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0
of Accuracy		1	1	1	27		20				3	17	dex		6	9											amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0
of Precision		1	1	1	43		35				3	17	dex		10	15											amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0
of Perfection		1	1	1	59		51				3	17	dex		16	20									1	dgld	amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0
of Nirvana		100	1		72		64				3	17	dex		21	30									1	dgld	amul	miss	circ	mboq	mxbq										0

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sun Jan 20, 2019 11:01 am

ok thanks.. might take me a few days to where I can come up with something for you to test. I'm in the middle of some other code.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Tomkomaster
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:15 am
Slovakia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tomkomaster » Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:16 pm

Thank you for looking into it. Also, just a question, could you also incorporate an option to drop the items already identified from this post ?

https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php ... am#p496360

User avatar
ChaosMarc
Dark Alliance Beta Test
Paladin
Posts: 232
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 2:00 pm
Germany

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by ChaosMarc » Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:21 am

would it be possible to display the max sockets for items that already have sockets too? the display could be in the same line. e.g. "Socketed (3 / 6)" or "Socketed (3) (max: 6)"

Conqueror
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Conqueror » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:35 pm

devurandom wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 4:02 am
Are people interested in an option like this where the ini file gets compiled into a .bin file (Diablo II txt style), so their mod options are not as easily changed.

BaseMod.txt

Code: Select all

name Enabled param1 param2 param3 param4 param5 param6 param7 string1 string2
Version 1 109 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
AnimateInventory 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
LifeManaAnimate 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
LadderRuneWords 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
EthSocketFix 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
AutoGoldPickup 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
NoPickup 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
TristramPortal 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
RedPortals 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
ExtraDll1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 OtherPlugin.dll 0
ExtraDll2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
ExtraDll3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
CustomMpq 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
SpawnMissingSU 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
WorldEvent 0 1 600 40 70 0 2 7 Nagelring rin
IlvlDisplay 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
PlayersX 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Language 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
ExtendSounds 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
ExtendLevels 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
MapAutoRegen 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Players127 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0


compile with -direct -txt ---> YourModFile.bin
BaseMod then reads YourModfile.bin for the ini options.

caveat:
The compiled bin file would reside in the same folder as BaseMod.dll and would not be usable inside an mpq file as of yet. The ini bin file has to be read before the process of loading Mpq files.
Can you explain how to make the .txt file compiled to .bin?

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:26 pm

Tomkomaster wrote:
Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:16 pm
Thank you for looking into it. Also, just a question, could you also incorporate an option to drop the items already identified from this post ?
https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php ... am#p496360
Its pretty simple code edit many modders can make themselves. I'd like to stay away
from cluttering the plugin with a bunch of edits like that.

ChaosMarc wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 11:21 am
Unread post by ChaosMarc » Mon Jan 21, 2019 4:21 am
would it be possible to display the max sockets for items that already have sockets too? the display could be in the same line. e.g. "Socketed (3 / 6)" or "Socketed (3) (max: 6)"
Your idea of Socketed (3 / 6) seems reasonable, will look into that. Thanks!
:)
Conqueror wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:35 pm
Can you explain how to make the .txt file compiled to .bin?
It's not available yet. I was throwing the idea out there to see if people were interested for an option like that. I have it working, but current code shifts timing for load Extradlls so late that I don't feel its right.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

Conqueror
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Conqueror » Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:59 pm

devurandom wrote:
Mon Jan 21, 2019 6:26 pm
It's not available yet. I was throwing the idea out there to see if people were interested for an option like that. I have it working, but current code shifts timing for load Extradlls so late that I don't feel its right.
Thank you.
I think it's an excellent implementation.

User avatar
OuTTa
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by OuTTa » Tue Jan 22, 2019 8:16 am

I downloaded the reworked 1.09 with the 1.09 you gave me to test but i had some problems as before(wrong socket on sorcorb and no ilvl etc.) Do i have to replace something else for the fix to work? Did it work for others?

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:02 am

Check for and remove references to UVLoD.ini. That was a work around for a copy and paste goof I made, that someone posted for v1.08. I just downloaded and rechecked, on base items, magic & rare. works

BaseMod.dll [v1.09] MD5 sum fa77c2437be0bea453988e338b057443

But if your making a new item type for your orbs, then it won't work right because the checks are wrong, and I need to change them in next release.
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
devurandom
Forum Regular
Angel
Posts: 764
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:07 pm
United States of America

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by devurandom » Sat Jan 26, 2019 2:27 am

BaseMod v1.10 beta**

MPQINI

There was a lot of testing and revision in this version. Threw everything at it except the kitchen sink, but would like to confirm everything works with a wider testing base, before its official release. Be sure to read the updated Readme files.

Some tests performed

test run with missing custom mpq - default hardcoded ini options work - warnings in d2log file.
test run in D2SE environment - passes [not all inclusive]
run tests in normal environment - passed [not all inclusive]
compiles var inifile.txt to var inifile.bin with -direct -txt option
reads custom mpq and loads var inifile.bin without -direct -txt option
verify inifile.bin is read into memory in correct format
verify inifile.bin is correct size in bytes
Add option UniqueNolimit for testing WorldEvent multiple spawns in same game

run basic tests in XP [1.13c] Win7X32 [1.13d] win7X64 [1.14d]
run basic tests in D2SE Environment XP [1.13c] Win7X32 [1.13c] win7X64 [1.13c]

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/89ewuhm8mfcpi ... 10Beta.zip
Assembly Reference | 1.13d Code Edits | UVLoD | BaseMod Plugin

Fiat paper money is the most elaborate and well devised form of slavery the world has ever seen..

User avatar
Tomkomaster
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 1:15 am
Slovakia

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Tomkomaster » Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:46 am

After some testing, I can confirm several things: Tested this on D2SE, integrated the new 1.10 beta into my mod, and it correctly creates the bin file, the game loads and runs smoothly with it, even with the newest plugy enabled. Ive tested nearly all features of basemod, and they all works correctly. Nice job on this version.

_______________________________________________________________

As a sidenote, could you extend the hiredesc.txt file with this plugin?

Here is an old post I found about it:

https://d2mods.info/forum/viewtopic.php?t=30865

Conqueror
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:03 pm

Re: BaseMod Plugin

Post by Conqueror » Tue Jan 29, 2019 1:38 pm

devurandom wrote:
Sat Jan 26, 2019 2:27 am
BaseMod v1.10 beta**

MPQINI

There was a lot of testing and revision in this version. Threw everything at it except the kitchen sink, but would like to confirm everything works with a wider testing base, before its official release. Be sure to read the updated Readme files.

Some tests performed

test run with missing custom mpq - default hardcoded ini options work - warnings in d2log file.
test run in D2SE environment - passes [not all inclusive]
run tests in normal environment - passed [not all inclusive]
compiles var inifile.txt to var inifile.bin with -direct -txt option
reads custom mpq and loads var inifile.bin without -direct -txt option
verify inifile.bin is read into memory in correct format
verify inifile.bin is correct size in bytes
Add option UniqueNolimit for testing WorldEvent multiple spawns in same game

run basic tests in XP [1.13c] Win7X32 [1.13d] win7X64 [1.14d]
run basic tests in D2SE Environment XP [1.13c] Win7X32 [1.13c] win7X64 [1.13c]

Download
https://www.dropbox.com/s/89ewuhm8mfcpi ... 10Beta.zip
The custom mpq file does not work.

Example: My idea is that the custom .mpq file only has the "small patches", and the patchd2.mpq has the base of the mod (larger). And these "patches" do not work as expected. It does not read the .tbl nor the .bin within the new .mpq.

:(

PC: Windows 10 pro x64, CPU AMD FX 8350 X8 4 ghz, ram 8GB DDR3 1866mhz, SSD intel TLC 256GB

Post Reply

Return to “Member Аnnouncements”