Den of Evil

Information and updates for the Sanctuary in Chaos mod, the Power Item mod, and and any other mods made before Rise of the Old Gods. These mods are no longer being updated or altered.

Moderator: jbouley

No votes

Total votes: 0

Lacerta

Den of Evil

Post by Lacerta » Thu May 22, 2003 10:37 pm

I'm new to this mod, and to these forums in general, so please forgive me if this has been asked before.
I went out and cleaned up the blood moor, and went to finish the first quest in the den of evil. However, I found it filled with some type of monster that was completely invisible, and whom I couldn't target. I understand the hirelings and minions can hit these, but as a sorc, I have no minions, and as I'm only lvl 6 and haven't yet killed Blood Raven, I cannot get a hireling. Am I missing something here, or can I just not do this quest yet?

jbouley
Retired Admin
Virtue

Hand-picked

Re: Den of Evil

Post by jbouley » Fri May 23, 2003 3:37 am

That shouldn't be happening. Those bears are only supposed to periodically phase in and out of existence...NOT remain perpetually invisible.

Anyone else experiencing this problem?
-Jeff Bouley
A riddle wrapped within a mystery surrounded by an enigma -- served with a heaping side order of fried conundrum and a tall glass of puzzlement.
(Download my SiC mod [for 1.09] and other goodies) ---- (Read Phrozen Forums terms of service)

Lacerta

Post by Lacerta » Fri May 23, 2003 11:44 pm

The red bears outside were popping in and out of visibility, as it sounds like they are supposed to, but I couldn't see whatever was hitting me inside the den, not even enough to get a name bar at any point.

jbouley
Retired Admin
Virtue

Hand-picked

Post by jbouley » Sat May 24, 2003 1:25 am

Interesting...as far as I can tell from my files, that should be what's spawning in the Den...you're not playing the beta of 2.21 by any chance (the one I've uploaded two or three times in the past week)?